Wordless Wednesday – 08/22/12

My grandson’s Sunflower growing inside a hoop house.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wordless Wednesday – 08/22/12

  1. Joyce says:

    Beautiful photo!

    Like

  2. Susan Adcox says:

    I am so unsure of what a hoop house is, but I love the pic! I have a cute photo of a nephew this week.

    Like

    • Judy says:

      A hoop house is like a green house. Here in NH, we have to take the plastic off in the winter because of snow load. Are you sponsoring an event each Wednesday?

      Like

  3. Hi,

    Just thought Iā€™d let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award. Please visit my blog post link below if you choose to participate. Blessings, Cathie

    http://helpwithyourlife.wordpress.com/2012/08/22/the-liebster-blog-award/

    Like

  4. We hold a competition on our allotment site to see who can grow the tallest sunglower plant and the largest flower head. I shall take photos and make them into a Greenbench post.

    Like

    • Judy says:

      I will look forward to seeing them. Sunflowers are such beautiful flowers but don’t get the same recognition as other flowers. I find them stately and wonderful as they reach to the sky.

      Like

  5. Grandma Kc says:

    I agree, sunflowers are so beautiful and every one should grow them at least once so that they can see all the changes in the flower. Amara and I just found it fascinating! And I couldn’t stop photographing them!

    Like

  6. Evelyn says:

    I love gardening with young kids:) Just to teach them that a huge plant can come from a tiny seed. Thank you for sharing the term “hoope house” , I wasn’t sure what it was either. I love learning new things:)
    Have an awesome day

    Like

  7. Debra Pugh says:

    These are so pretty they don’t even look real! I had no clue what a hoop house was but I see that you explained in the comments section. Good…saves me from having to Google it! šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

