Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

Bleeding Hearts

Old fashioned Bleeding Hearts in the rain

.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Family, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

  1. stunning- Everything here in Canada has a coating of snow. I think I am jealous. Although I ususally just say “like” I REALLY like your stuff.I have used your photos of quilt squares in a couple posts- They are perfect!!

    Like

  2. Old fashioned but still deserve a place in our gardens!

    Like

  3. gooseyanne says:

    That is so beautiful

    Like

  4. Grandma Kc says:

    What beautiful flowers!

    Like

  5. Grandma Kc says:

    Beautiful flowers!

    Like

  6. Bleeding Hearts are SO perfect for the challenge.

    I grew these in MA and one year when they had just opened up someone walked by with a dog and ignored the animal as it trampled and BROKE the plant in two! I was bent down dead heading another flower and they didn’t see me there..until I jumped up screaming like a madwoman! Do you believe that rude woman didn’t even apologize??!!
    sorry to ramble but i had a flashback at the sight of your photo!!

    Like

    • Judy says:

      Oh my goodness. That is not a spring moment a gardener wants to experience especially since their stems are not strong like a daisy or cone flower and they wouldn’t bounce back. Glad you like Bleeding Hearts but sorry I caused an unpleasant memory. Can you grow them where you are now?

      Like

  7. Ogee says:

    These, peonies, and lilac trees – my favorite missed flowers from back east!

    Like

  8. leduesorelle says:

    These beauties aren’t December blooms, are they?

    Like

    • Judy says:

      I wish they were December blooms. No, the picture was from this spring. I’ll just look forward to more pictures of them when the snow and cold is over in NH.

      Like

Leave a Reply

