Gardening in NH

Just writing the word ‘gardening’ causes my pulse to quicken. But, the reality is that I can’t garden just yet.

.

So, I will continue to live vicariously through my fellow bloggers who are still gardening.

68 days until Spring and counting! Who’s counting? ME!

.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Gardening in NH

  1. gooseyanne says:

    Brrrrr – we have snow forecast but, hopefully, it will not be in such large quantities as you appear to have.

    Like

  2. Joe Owens says:

    I know exactly what you mean about the word itself evoking excitement. While i do not have the mounds of snow you do it is winter here in Virginia and nothing can grow. Fortunately we have an unseasonably warm forecast of 69 tomorrow and I get one more chance to work under my potato patch and garden for the winter freezing process.

    I still have fences that i assembled to allow the running beans to climb that I must uproot, but after that i can take my Kubota tractor ans till up the soil. I have been anticipating this for several days. Now i see a 20% chance of showers. Guess i will be donning the poncho!

    Like

  3. Ogee says:

    Me…I’m counting too! Snow is a blessing and a curse I guess. Out here in (currently grey) California, we have to pack ice around some of our plants for a couple of weeks to get them to hibernate and then bloom!

    Like

  4. Robert Edler says:

    We surely could use a little of that snow in West Walnut Manor. We’re in the middle of a January thaw, and we haven’t even had a January freeze yet!

    Like

  5. Grandma Kc says:

    Fortunately we don’t have any snow but it has been cold so all the flowers are gone. Even though there is no snow, I’m counting the days to gardening, too!

    Like

  6. Joyce says:

    I’d take maybe half of your snow here in Michigan. Just miss being able to build snowmen with the grandkids! We are all thawed out here with only sleet predicted for next week…booo!!!!

    Like

  7. I have to admit I am glad we normally have little snow each winter. Our first snow of the year came this morning. The “storm” lasted about two minutes and the flakes were so few you could count them as they came down. Sorry to rub it in but I am off into the garden now to prune. So keep that snow in your part of the globe please!

    Like

  8. Debra says:

    Just look at those icicles! πŸ™‚ you have some beautiful snow shots!

    Like

  9. P.E.A.C.E. says:

    Great photos! They almost look like my own backyard, which helps me feel not so alone as I pine for spring. Here’s to living vicariously through our friends and fellow bloggers with longer growing seasons than we have πŸ™‚ Cheers, Gina

    Like

  10. Stephanie says:

    My husband loved to garden in New Hampshire, but I have a black thumb, so the ice and snow makes a nice excuse πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Well, if you want to garden just call on a friend, personal or blogging, and I bet you could get some free advice. Gardeners like to share their successes and failures. I hate to admit it, but I learn more sometimes from the things that fail. Thanks for stopping by, and feel free to let me know if you want some gardening help.

      Like

  11. OMG you got a lot of snow this winter!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

