Reader’s Choice

I’ve been blogging here at GrandparentsPlus2 for almost a year now. Kids on bench

During that time, I’ve met some great on-line writers blogging about a wide-range of topics including grandparenting, gardening, pet rescue, photography, sewing, and quilting to name a few.

It has been fun. I learn something new every day, and for that I say thank you.

Today, I learned that we have been included in the list of five finalists for Reader’s Choice for Favorite Grandparenting Blog for 2013 by About.Com.

We are up against some great writers and challenging competitors.  So, I’m asking for you to take a moment out of your busy day and vote for our blog. The rules actually allow voting once every 24 hours if you’re so inclined.

Here’s the link:  http://grandparents.about.com/b/2013/02/19/vote-for-favorite-grandparenting-blog-in-2013-readers-choice.htm. The ‘vote’ button is towards the bottom, and you can use either your email or your Facebook log in.

If you’re too busy, we understand. We live in New Hampshire where the state motto is “Live Free or Die.” 🙂

Have a great day, and we’re looking forward to another year of great blogging experiences.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Reader’s Choice

  1. Elizabeth - Lili & Mum's says:

    I checked out your competition and voted (for you, of course). Congratulations on being a finalist! Good luck!

    Like

  2. Joyce says:

    Congratulations, Judy! I think you already know I’m a fan! I admire the lifestyle you model to your grandchildren – one of respect for God, people, animals, self sufficiency, and the earth. I wish you the best in this competition! You deserve this honor. I was delighted to see your blog listed as a finalist!

    Like

  3. gooseyanne says:

    `Tis done – good luck!

    Like

  4. Grandma Kc says:

    Congratulations Judy! Joyce is right that you do set such a wonderful example in so many ways for your grandchildren and you teach and share with them so much! We are very lucky Grandmas! Good Luck!!!!

    Like

  5. Susan Adcox says:

    Congratulations, Judy. I’m honored to have made the virtual acquaintance of all five of the finalists. They are fine blogging buddies!

    Like

  6. Karen says:

    Congratulations Judy, for such a wonderful accomplishment!

    Like

  7. Karen says:

    I usually cook them with a little onion, garlic and bacon or pancetta. Then I combine them with pasta or add them to risotto along with some fresh herbs…both ways are good.

    Like

  8. Karen says:

    Please disregard the above comment. I don’t know what happened…I was answering a question on another blog and it went to you instead. I have been having problems with WP lately.

    Like

  9. How exciting. I voted! and GOOD LUCK!

    Like

Leave a Reply

