Wordless Wednesday – 04/03/13

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Wordless Wednesday – 04/03/13

  1. Joyce says:

    I love seeing my gardener blogger friends so happy and excited for another season. Wish I could join you in the fun, but plants hate me and have told all their friends not to grow for me. It’s not that they are mean, they just don’t want to die slowly at my hands!
    So, like last year, I’ll visit here and “Homespun” for my fix of lovely pictures from the garden!

    Like

  2. Susan Adcox says:

    Interesting. Our Guide to Container Gardening at About.com loves Smart Pots for growing vegetables. (For flowers, most people want something more decorative.) I understand that in the winter they can be emptied and folded for storage, which can’t be done with ordinary pots.

    Like

  3. sued51 says:

    Ahhh…spring…:-)

    Like

  4. Think you’ll try them?

    Like

    • I’m always interested in trying something new so I may pick myself up a couple and see how they do. Last year I grew potatoes in containers I wasn’t using, so I could probably try something in there. Have you grown anything edible in containers?

      Like

      • Sometimes I get an early start with some salad greens in big pots…I just picked up a cute wire basket (at Saver’s!) that I’m going to throw some seeds in this weekend. And, I have 2 Earthbox planters for tomatoes that have been very useful…

        Like

      • Those are good ideas. A couple of years back we built a salad table for outside and put all kinds of greens in it. We could not keep it wet enough even watering it twice a day. It just dried out so quickly.we ended up disassembling it and reusing the wood, wire and fabric for other projects.

        Like

  5. Marcie says:

    It looks like it’s made from the material the weed-barrier cloth is made from.

    Like

  6. I always worry about “pots” drying out…you certainly can’t overwater with these, the excess would just run out. Could be a mess unless you have them set directly on the soil somewhere or where any run off won’t be a problem. It would also be great for setting in a decorative pot. Interesting concept.

    Like

  7. I wanted to tell you how much I love your blog header…so pretty!

    Like

  8. Grandma Kc says:

    Oh I do wish we had more room to grow veggies but it would mean giving up the little room I have for my lilies and plumerias so I will just continue to go the farmers’s market. Good luck with those new pots!

    Like

  9. Smart pot looks interesting. I assume bio-degradable?

    Like

Leave a Reply

