What’s blooming in the garden?

After a long winter, it is nice to finally see green and color everywhere I look.

Last week, we had an entire week of cold temps, gray skys, and rain on and off. We now have bright sunshine and our temps are moving towards the mid 90’s at the end of the week. Can you say Mother Nature is conflicted?

You can also say rain plus sun equals everything is growing – grass, veggies, fruits, trees, shrubs, and perennials.

In a walk around yesterday morning after chores, I just smiled at all the color.

And as I headed back out, I was thinking about the color red – as in tomato red.

I’ll be taking a little break from gardening this week because we’re heading out on our yearly historical tour with our granddaughter.
.
What will we have to talk about when we get back? How about witches, presidents, white picket fences, equality, horse racing, polo, and Clydesdales?
.
It should be fun.  🙂  Have a great week.
.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Cottage Perennials, Gardening and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to What’s blooming in the garden?

  1. How fun for you to have your grandaughter on a historical tour!!! Your garden is doing wonderful!

    Like

  2. Your hard work in the garden is paying off!! Beautiful. Enjoy your travels with our granddaughter!

    Like

  3. Lovely! That’s a great arbor.

    Like

  4. I’m so jealous that you still have pansies. They seem to be a favorite of my groundhog family. Love the shot of the veggies under a floating cloud.

    And what a great idea, a historic tour! Enjoy it.

    Like

  5. Beautiful spring, showing off her colours again!

    Like

  6. Ogee says:

    Beautiful! Enjoy your time with your granddaughter!

    Like

  7. So pretty! I love the arch (and pansies… which I miss out on every year, it seems, because they get nabbed up so quickly here in the Rockies). Best of fun on your historical tour. You are a grandma to emulate, no doubt!!

    Like

  8. Grandma Kc says:

    Witches? You’re going to talk about witches? I am intrigued! I hope you have a wonderful trip and thank you for the pictures — they really did make me smile. I told my daughter today I am planning my next trip (when ever that may be) to Michigan in May so that I can smell the lilacs and eat morel mushrooms!

    Like

  9. Debra says:

    I HOPE that you don’t MISS your weeding chores too much on your trip. If you DO, you can stop along the road somewhere and pull a few….
    🙂
    Have fun / look forward to the stories and pics when you get back ! 🙂

    Like

  10. leduesorelle says:

    Exquisite shot of Lady’s Mantle! Hope you survived the stupefying heat we had, and can’t wait to see a report of your travels!

    Like

  11. Karen says:

    Your gardens look lovely. Enjoy your time with your granddaughter….I know all of you will be making memories together.

    Like

  12. I love your grape arbor. Do you get many grapes? You have beautiful blooms too. I think I have more of a late summer fall garden. I don’t have a ton of things that flower now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

