Veggies and Fruits

I love my perennials, and I appreciate the individual beauty and hardiness of each and every one of them.

But, this time of year, I am in awe of the fresh vegetables and fruits we grow and get to enjoy on our table. My husband and I have five raised beds where we have several varieties of heirloom tomatoes, cucumbers, peppers, beans, peas, squash, broccoli, celery and lots and lots of lettuce.

On the farm for all of us to enjoy there are also high bush blueberries, raspberries, blackberries, cherries, grapes and wild berries along the perimeter of the property. They may be wild, but those golden raspberries are delicious. The grandkids have already checked to see if they have fruit, and they are loaded. Picking to commence in a week or so.

RBeds

VegFruit

We’ve had rain every day for quite a while. With the sun shining at least part of the day now, the humidity is stifling, but you can hear and see everything growing. It’s amazing.

Gardening really is the very best hobby for the outside enthusiast – veggies and fruits for the body and beautiful perennials for the gardener’s soul.

Hope you have a great week doing what you love. 🙂

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Fruit Gardening, Gardening, Vegetable Gardening and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Veggies and Fruits

  1. Your garden looks fabulous. I’d love to come to your house for a salad!

    Like

  2. Your garden looks fabulous. I’d love to come to your house for a salad!

    Like

  3. Ogee says:

    Can I move in? How wonderful to share and pass along your love of gardening to your grandchildren. Best to you! 🙂

    Like

  4. Golden raspberries? Sounds like food for the gods 🙂 Now I have a major raspberry craving….

    Like

  5. Your garden is beautiful! I love the raised beds! I have never had much luck growing broccoli and am jealous yours looks so great!

    Like

  6. Looks great, Judy. Hope you were spared yesterday’s severe weather!

    Like

  7. What a blessing to walk out your door and see that! Beautiful!

    Like

  8. Grandma Kc says:

    Oh I wish you lived close by so that I could visit your garden and nibble on your raspberries. I remember the days livings on the farm in Michigan and being able to hear the corn growing. That was the best corn!

    Like

  9. Delicious and beautiful together!
    Malc

    Like

  10. Love love love!! Garden looks amazing! I bet it looks even more amazing now

    Like

Leave a Reply

