Daylilies

I’m guessing I just hit one of two buttons with you because it seems like gardeners either love daylilies or can happily live without them.

Since we have cottage gardens here on the farm, I enjoy the riotous color everywhere.

I know the blooms only last one day and there is some maintenance required as well as division, but what a gift to see these beautiful flowers when I head out in the morning to do farm or gardening chores.

The perennial beds are beautiful as well as the property boundaries where I put the extras. Yes, I always have extras. šŸ™‚

The farm is truly alive with color this summer, and that is a really good thing.

YellowCollage

RedpeachCollage

Red Collage

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Flower Gardening, Gardening and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Daylilies

  1. Oh, this girl loves her Day lilies!!! My favorite is the Tiger Daylily!!

    Like

  2. Jackie says:

    Gorgeous flowers!

    Like

  3. Ogee says:

    What a beautiful rainbow of color!

    Like

  4. So incredibly beautiful. They put my poor lilies to shame.

    Like

  5. Beautiful uplifting colours..here today gone tomorrow…I love all lilies:-)

    Like

  6. You have a lot of beautiful variety there! šŸ™‚ Love ’em! šŸ™‚

    Like

  7. pbmgarden says:

    Very lovely Judy.

    Like

  8. Grandma Kc says:

    Your day lilies are beautiful and their colors are gorgeous. I have some in our front yard but have to admit the Asiatics and the Orientals — those are my faves and I have them in the backyard. I love their scent.

    Like

  9. Debbie says:

    Wow, you have lots of different daylilies! I’ll admit they are not my favorites but there is something special about seeing a mass of day lilies in bloom.

    Like

  10. Wow, beautiful! I think I’m missing flowers in my garden, I don’t have any that aren’t attached to a vegetable plant. That would be a really good thing to attract pollinators, especially if they were big pretty ones like these!

    Like

  11. Gorgeous Judy! They don’t have quite the following in the UK that they have in the US, but I think they look wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  12. These lillies are so beautiful.

    Like

  13. Love your selection! I should plant more of them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

