Grandmother Vase

I’ve never reblogged before, but I thought this idea was so simple but wonderful that I wanted to share it. Leave it to Pillows A-La-Mode to come up with it because without a doubt she is one crafty lady with a kind heart. It is just a lovely idea whether it is for a grandmother, mother, daughter, or friend. I like it as you can tell. 🙂

PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

I wanted to make a special hostess gift for our granddaughter Katy’s other grandmother . . . a wonderful, fun-loving lady who hosted Katy’s first birthday party earlier this month. When I read this sweet post and tutorial by Kim of Craft•Create•Connect, I knew I’d found just the right one . . . a tiny bottle vase in which to display a little flower Katy lovingly picks or a pretty leaf or feather she finds. Simply find or purchase a glass bottle (this one was less than $2 at Michaels), attach one or more charms around the neck (I used raffia-covered wire), and you’re done!  And how lucky was I to find this adorable little “K” charm??? Thank you for all you do for the family we both love, dear Lydia! ♥

Flower

View original post

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Grandmother Vase

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this, dear Judy! You’re a sweetheart yourself! 🙂

    Like

  2. Grandma Kc says:

    How pretty and easy, too! Thanks for sharing it with us.

    Like

  3. Joyce says:

    I think we sometimes overuse the word “sweet,” but definitely not in this case! So simple. So touching. And I love it when families are generous and kind enough to include the “other grandma” in thoughtful gestures like this!
    You have a lovely family, Judy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

