New Year

The end of a year allows us to stop and take a moment to reflect about what has transpired in the past twelve months. There are always proud accomplishments, projects unfinished, and things you wish there was a do over for. That’s life.

The beginning of a new year evokes hope for things to come. For me, there are some things on the bucket list that really need to be done this year, new things to learn, new people to meet, and adventures, hopefully lots of them, that need to be planned. It’s an exciting time.

It’s also a time to thank bloggers and readers for taking time out of their busy lives to stop regularly or periodically to visit this little blog. And, to those who leave comments, I send you a special thank you because I read, enjoy, and learn from every single one.

To 2014 – may it be happy and healthy for you and all those you care about.

And, remember…

1544348_583148965103237_620344662_n.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New Year

  1. Ogee says:

    I love this! Happy New Year and new adventures to you! 🙂

    Like

  2. Joyce says:

    And we enjoy your well written musings on a most peaceful, productive way to live! You are so fortunate to have your grandchildren so close by to be able to introduce them to camping, gardening, and interesting travel. There is always someone there for them!

    Like

  3. Cheryl Robertson says:

    I enjoy reading your blog because my grandchildren live in a house on our property and I love having them close like you do. We also camp together and tend to our gardens. Life is wonderful. Happy New a Year!

    Like

  4. Wise words! It’s been a pleasure following your adventures and I thank you too for all your lovely comments and encouragement. I hope you achieve lots in 2014 and I will keep searching out more plants to go into your bucket!

    Like

  5. Jason says:

    Happy New Year to you! I look forward to reading your blog in 2014.

    Like

  6. pbmgarden says:

    Hope the New Year brings you joy. Susie

    Like

  7. Grandma Kc says:

    Happy New Year Judy! Thank you so much for sharing your side of the country with me and for all of your wonderful advice on grandchildren (especially granddaughters who grow up way to fast!). I do hope 2014 brings you much happiness!

    Like

  8. Kate says:

    A slightly belated Happy New Year! Thanks for you really helpful comment on my blog today. I love this post of yours – really inspiring. I hope you have a fantastic 2014!

    Like

  9. Best wishes to you and yours for blessings galore in 2014, Judy. You’re a bright, positive light in the bloggy world, and your posts here and on Facebook always warm my heart. Cheers to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

