Blogging

Just recently I received an email from WordPress reminding me that I had arrived at a two-year blogging anniversary. Wow – that may have been the fastest two years ever.

I want to thank those who read a post here and there, those that clicked ‘like’, and especially those who left comments. For a blogger, there just isn’t anything better than a comment. ❤️

During those two years, the blog has grown, I’ve grown and found new blogging friends, and my two wonderful grandchildren have certainly grown. One is a teenager and one is heading towards the big “9.” They are both beautiful and handsome, happy, intelligent, caring, involved, and busy.

So, as I looked at the past two years and the upcoming one, I decided a blog name change might be in order. I talked with three blogging friends and settled on NewEnglandGardenAndThread because it seemed to reflect what I blog most about – living, gardening and crafting in New England.

There will, of course, still be posts about those family camping trips to Hampton Beach and Lake Winnepesaukee and many Sundays spent enjoying New Castle Beach because life for us in the summer involves as much time spent at the water as possible.

Here’s looking forward to the next twelve blogging months because I’m convinced they’ll be as much fun as the past twenty-four. ❤️

I’m working on my next post – native pollinator habitats. Stay tuned.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Blogging

  1. congratulations on two years! It does go by quickly, doesn’t it? It’s funny, when I saw your comment on my blog yesterday I just instinctively knew it was from you right away even with your name change. I think it fits you perfectly! Here’s to another great year!

    Like

  2. pbmgarden says:

    Congratulations, I like your new blog name. susie

    Like

  3. Happy Two Year Anniversary! 🙂

    Like

  4. Congrats on your two yr blogiversary! I’ve really enjoyed following you and think your new blog name is perfectly suited to the content. 🙂
    Looking fwd to reading your pollinator post!

    Like

  5. Wow, doesn’t time fly when you’re having fun 🙂

    Like

  6. Grandma Kc says:

    Happy Blogaversary! Here’s to many more years!

    Like

  7. I like the new name Judy. Two years of blogging is a great achievement, congratulations!

    Like

  8. Joyce says:

    I think your new name and the material you present is very classy! So many of us enjoy your content – I don’t even garden but I love seeing what you do and learning things about composting and bee keeping and the varieties of food you grow. It’s a healthy lifestyle in more ways than one, a real inspiration to everyone!

    Like

  9. Seasonsgirl says:

    Congrats I too hit my 2 years in March… how exciting 🙂 Your right there is nothing better for a blogger then a comment 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

