Weekly Photo Challenge: Between

Venice

I’ve been ‘between’ a lot of people, places, issues and a few rocks in my lifetime. 🙂

But riding in a gondola through one of Venice’s 340 canals under the bridges that go between houses could possibly be one of the best ‘between’ ever.

For more photo interpretations of room check out the Daily Post.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Between

  1. Oh I just love Venice, so romantic specially in the evening, drifting among the bridges…you evoked some lovely memories, thank you 🙂

    Like

  2. Such a romantic-feeling picture! 🙂

    Like

  3. What a PERFECT submission for this week’s challenge. Everything I’ve ever read about Italy indicates a trip to Venice is a “must see.” Glad you could give me a glimpse! ☺

    Like

  4. The light in Venice is something! I learned a few travel lessons going to Venice for several days….pack light….those bridges are a bear to drag your luggage up and over to get from the “water taxi” into your hotel. Did a lot of travel around the city by water taxi, but never spent the money for a gondola ride. It looked so lovely; and quiet.

    Like

    • Several days – wow – I bet you got to see a lot. We were there for one full day and the gondola seemed to be something we ‘had’ to do or regret that we missed it. I do like water taxis though. 🙂

      Like

      • That trip was a 2nd visit. 1st was only a day. When we knew we were getting on a cruise in Venice, we decided to go early and see the sights properly. St Marks, the Doge’s Palace and Murano. Great memories. Had airport chaos with a prepaid water taxi that never showed, ended up spending another 115 euros for our transport to the hotel. Never did get that sorted out, but connected with a great water taxi company who ALWAYS came when we needed them. My 2 friends had giant suitcases and neither of them were physically able to lift them in or out of the boat, or up the steps of the little bridge to go to the hotel. I lugged about 6 suitcases for check in and check out. 😦 Going to go check my albums for a great pix to share. 🙂 It was a good trip.

        Like

  5. A BIG amen to this adventure….wowser. Hard to beat this.

    Like

  6. Grandma Kc says:

    What a beautiful picture and I can’t imagine anything more romantic and wonderful than a gondola ride — in Venice! Thanks for sharing as I won’t likely ever get there!

    Like

  7. Wonderful picture! Venice is definitely on my bucket list.

    Like

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Between | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  9. Thank you for reminding me of the wonderful time I spent in Venice. A gondola ride is unforgettable 🙂

    Like

  10. Joyce says:

    I’m so glad you got to enjoy this experience! I’ve never been to Europe with all its charm and beauty, but Venice seems to top the list of once-in-a-lifetime places to go. I think I’d get tired of traveling like this if I lived there though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

