Wordless Wednesday – Weed or Wonder

 

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Wordless Wednesday – Weed or Wonder

  1. You have posed a great question!

    Like

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Wonder for sure, such a gift from nature.

    Like

  3. pbmgarden says:

    Wonder, definitely. Beautiful photo, Judy.

    Like

  4. that’s not a weed…I have used it in too many bouquets for it to be a weed! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. A true powderpuff wonder πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Joyce says:

    While I don’t recall the details, I know people have made lovely Christmas ornaments with these. They are dried and look like snowflakes on a tree.
    If I had a chance to transplant like you did, I would in a second!

    Like

  7. Elizabeth - Lili and Mum's says:

    I like Queen Anne’s Lace, so I’d say Wonder!

    Like

  8. Grandma Kc says:

    Not a weed, just another flower I don’t get to see anymore. It just doesn’t grow here but I sure remember it from Michigan. I can remember a a place down the street from us where it grew wild and I would pick huge bouquets of it. Enjoy it for me and thank you for the pretty picture!

    Like

  9. I would not plant it in my garden, I suppose because it is an exotic and so aggressive.

    Like

    • I certainly understand and that’s why I planted it on the border to the wetlands. I can enjoy it from the window or the patio and don’t have to worry about it multiplying. It won’t grow in the shade of the wetlands and if it grows into the lawn the John Deere will take care of it. πŸ™‚

      Like

  10. Sally says:

    Great picture! Queen Anne’;s Lace is a very special “weed”.

    Like

  11. Do you know if this is a plant that could tolerate Texas heat?

    Like

  12. BOth, i think in the right places it can certainly look more like a flower than a weed. My field is FULL of them right now. I like them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

