Weekly Photo Challenge: Refraction

Brook

 For other interpretations of Refraction or come visit New England. 🙂

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Refraction

  1. Ah! Water and trees – perfect.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Refraction | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. Loved the depth you created in this image.

    Like

  4. Joyce says:

    This is a stunning picture. Wish I could wade right into it! It’s also a lovely example of aerial perspective!

    Like

  5. Donna says:

    Beautiful!!!!

    Like

  6. Another beautiful shot

    Like

  7. Grandma Kc says:

    That is beautiful and it really makes me want to get my toes wet.

    Like

  8. A stunning photo.
    To answer your question about my lavender, it gets excellent drainage growing on the slope and is mulched with crushed red brick to hold in the heat. I prune it hard in the spring when the buds break and then a light pruning after the first flush of flowers.

    Like

  9. Oh so pretty….I love that rippled light on the river bed stones …..beautiful

    Like

  10. menomama3 says:

    What a pretty stream. Water, trees, and light = beautiful photo recipe!

    Like

  11. A green and leafy paradise. And I love the sun and shadows on the water.

    Like

  12. Wow, that is beautiful. Of course, I love all of your pictures. NE must be an amazing place.

    Like

  13. debrapugh says:

    I don’t think it can get any more beautiful than that! A little slice of heaven on earth there! 🙂

    Like

  14. Looks like a place I used to fish!

    Like

  15. How beautifully peaceful! I also like this type of shot when instead of water, there’s a path leading onward.

    janet

    Like

  16. I love this picture, so peaceful and beautiful! 🙂

    Like

  17. Gorgeous! I love the way you captured this…the perspective draws the viewer forward into the photo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

