Weekly Photo Challenge: Descent

Amalfi

When I saw the word descent, I thought of our descent in the tour bus down and around the Amalfi Coast in Italy, especially when the driver had to back up to find enough space to let a car coming from the opposite direction pass us on the narrow road.  🙂

For other interpretations of Descent.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Descent

  1. I love that coastline. I have been on a couple of cruises that anchored along the Amalfi coastline. I remember taking a bus trip from “down below” all the way to the top. The bus was very narrow; more like a stretch mini-van than your typical tour bus. It was a hair raising ride for sure, but beautiful!! I think I came “down” on a funicula …a decade ago, but makes me want to go dig out my photos. 🙂 Beautiful picture.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tina Schell says:

    Yikes! Did you close your eyes???? Great capture

    Like

  3. Norm 2.0 says:

    Great shot. That area is soooo on my bucket list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lizbert1 says:

    Love the photo but not the road! I chickened out and took the boat round the coast! Much more relaxing as we sunbathed on the top deck all the way there and then watched the sun set on the way back! Heavenly place!!

    Like

  5. I also thought of Amalfi for this challenge, but didn’t have any photos as lovely as yours, so had to pick something else! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Joyce says:

    Beautiful picture – and hair raising story – perfect for the Halloween season! I’m so glad you had a chance to enjoy it in person – and come back home alive!

    Like

  7. I would certainly be afraid of backing up on narrow roads like that!

    Like

  8. Grandma Kc says:

    What a beautiful picture — and somewhere I will never get to see in person so thank you for sharing. The hillside is just beautiful and the houses almost look like miniatures! But I will pass on that road!

    Like

Leave a Reply

