Weekly Photo Challenge: New

Note4

Samsung Galaxy Note 4

Disclaimer: I’m a Mac person. I’ve been using Apple computers since I bought my first SE in the late 1980’s. 🙂

But for the past six months, I’ve been looking at new cameras and lenses. It has been a challenging and frustrating experience. Read reviews. Read comparisons. Lens is on sale, camera is not. Company isn’t reputable, cancel the order. Have the lens, but have no camera body. Return the lens. Keep looking.

Since 2015 is my year for doing and not planning ad nauseam,  I went another route.

I bought a new Samsung Galaxy Note 4 smart phone. While it was hard to not buy the new iPhone 6 Plus, after reading many, many reviews, the Note 4 camera got a slightly higher rating and basically that’s why I bought it.

I’m not a big phone talker nor do I send a lot of texts, but I do take a lot of photos. Looking forward to this new photo adventure with my Note 4.

For many other interpretations of ‘new’, please take a moment and look here

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: New

  1. Elizabeth says:

    In my home we are ‘i’ for everything, but my son got a galaxy and the camera is very good, he is very happy with it! Congrats on yours!

    Like

  2. My oldest son who is still visiting, has that phone and I’ve been blown away by the photo quality! You will LOVE it!!

    Like

  3. I’m intrigued by your decision to settle on a phone (based on camera) before settling on a camera and look forward to your photos from the non-i choice! Cheers to new photo adventures!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Enjoy the new phone! I look forward to seeing the pictures.

    Like

  5. I think you will love it!

    Like

  6. Exciting! Have fun taking more photos.

    janet

    Like

  7. Joyce says:

    Enjoy your new device! While there are many “evils” from technology, it sure is nice to read honest reviews from users any time you need to buy something. We’ll look forward to seeing your pictures and reading your own opinion!

    Like

  8. I use a Galaxy S4, love the camera. Never been an ‘i’ owner. I think you will be happy. I know my phone really well, if you have navigation issues, I may be able to aid you. 😃

    Like

  9. Grandma Kc says:

    Interesting idea! Some of the new phones are certainly as expensive as the cameras we’ve been chasing. I was really hoping that with the first of the year the prices would drop again and it is only the second but I’m getting impatient! I am anxious to how your new phone/camera experience plays out.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Top Smartphones says:

    I love it 🙂

    Like

  11. OH you are going to have fun! 🙂

    Like

  12. Erika T says:

    I am in the market for a new phone but has to have a decent camera.. I will be interested in your thoughts as you use it…

    Like

  13. Annie says:

    It was too hard for me to pass up the iPhone 6 plus. I know Samsung has a higher rating but it was easier to sync iMac, Ipad, iPhone to iCloud. You will have me beat in the photography department… that’s for sure! Enjoy!

    Like

  14. ideflex says:

    I’m still waiting for my new camera – the iPhone 6 – at this rate it will be June by the time I get it. Hope you love yours – let me know how it works out and Happy New Year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

