Weekly Photo Challenge: Serenity

Hampton Beach

These two grandchildren have owned my heart since the day they were born, and there is nothing in life I’d rather do than spend time with them.

But, when they reach the teen years, they are busy people with lots of friends and activities. So, most days I find serenity in my memories including our many wonderful trips to the beach.   🙂

For other interpretations of “serenity,” check here.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Family, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Serenity

  1. that’s beautiful. I’ll bet these kids love their grandmother!!

    Like

  2. sue harvey says:

    When I got to my twenties I started appreciating my grandmas again. Even more every year. Right now I’m reading an old book I found at a library sale
    It’s called “at grandmother’s table” it’s short memories women wrote of their grandmas with signature recipes remembered. Sweet memories and great history. Good food too! So far it’s like a trail of the immigration to America and how these women endured and overcame. BTW I’m a grandma too.

    Like

  3. Joyce says:

    Yep! Each day we’re all headed closer to the one where friends and other pursuits will take preference over good old grandma. But those of us, like you, who invested time and energy in building a strong relationship before this occurs will always have memories – and, if we’re smart – photos of everything! I agree with Sue – kids come back when they are young adults and the comfort and security of a wise and beloved grandma becomes valued again. And there we will be, rocking away peacefully and waiting for them!
    This post is just so sweet, Judy. A perfect valentine to the loves of your life!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Though your relationship with your grandkids will evolve, I’m sure it will always be there. I’m actually getting to the point where I am kind of looking forward to grandkids. First waiting for my older son to get married to the girl he’s been living with for about three years.

    Like

  5. Being a grandparent is the best!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Tina Schell says:

    🙂 A beautiful shot to go with, I’m sure, a beautiful memory.

    Like

  7. Your scene does seem serene, indeed. :o)

    Like

  8. Beautiful photo so full of love. Enjoy watching them grow throught their teens! I bet they know you will always be a safe harbor in their life journey! I imagine you are a good listener too!

    Like

  9. Grandma Kc says:

    I feel your pain as Amara starts to build new relationships that take up more and more of her time. But they will be back and we will never lose them completely. Me, I’m an expert on all things My Little Pony and Minecraft.

    Like

Leave a Reply

