Weekly Photo Challenge: Express Yourself

BikeEdit

We took a ride north to Lake Winnepesaukee this morning to admire the bob houses (check back on Monday). As we passed over the Bellamy Reservoir, we were drawn to a young man riding his bike on the ice. Oh, to be young and this adventuresome.  🙂

For other interpretations of express yourself, check here.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Express Yourself

  1. Love this image! I can feel the cold.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. vernette says:

    LOVE this image! It also ties in to last week’s prompt of Serenity!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paige says:

    I LOVE this photo! Really fits the photo challenge theme, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Joyce says:

    Yikes! At first I thought Kc had photo shopped this for you! It’s hard for me to look at because my overly protective grandma instinct sets in! But this is quite an image! – caught at the exact right second in a lovely wonderland of sparkling winter blue lighting!

    Like

    • Yikes, is what I thought. We stopped dead on the bridge so I could get the photos, and I prayed no one would wipe us out. He was doing wheelies as he rode around, and I got one photo but it was too dark. There he was all by himself out there just riding around. It about blew my mind – in a good way. 🙂

      Like

  5. wow, that really is quite brave…and hence a wonderful expression of self 🙂

    Like

  6. Annie says:

    Wow! A broad river of ice reflecting the deep blue sky but our focus zeros in on the tiny form of an adventurous lad on a bike. Super photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. LOL loved this ! 🙂 Scary 🙂 And beautiful

    Like

  8. Ah, to be young and stupid. …
    Now I’m just stupid. 😋

    Like

  9. ellarend says:

    So beautiful! 🙂

    Like

  10. Oh Judy, that looks COLD! I don’t know that I would have ridden the bike on ice even in my youth, but then again, I don’t like the cold. Perfect capture!

    Like

  11. I’m afraid I wasn’t that adventurous even when young.

    Like

  12. Beautiful shot!! I know it is freezing up there but it sure is pretty!

    Like

  13. Grandma Kc says:

    What a wonderful picture! May I just add that the person on the bike is CRAZY!

    Like

  14. You’re so right. Only a young person would be this expressive. I would be most afraid of falling in!

    Like

  15. quarksire says:

    😎 right on right on 😎

    Like

  16. mandymunroe says:

    You really are in the right place at the right time – or you are very patient!

    Like

Leave a Reply

