Weekly Photo Challenge: New England Orange

OrangeColorCollage

 Knock, knock.

Who’s there?

Orange.

Orange who?

“Orange you glad it’s photo challenge time?.”

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
Quote | This entry was posted in New England, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: New England Orange

  1. Lobstah! Yum!! Snow blower, back to the shed!! Right now! I mean it.

    janet

    Like

  2. I love your idea of pairing the colour with each season! Very clever and lovely pics.

    Like

  3. timelesslady says:

    What a terrific seasonal collage in oranges. Great photographs.

    Like

  4. Enjoy these bright photos here in cold Ontario Canada!

    Like

  5. Paige says:

    This is priceless – love it!!!

    Like

  6. Grandma Kc says:

    Amara would love that — aren’t you glad I didn’t say banana! Great pictures!

    Like

  7. Joyce says:

    Very clever! Those New England winters are brutal, but the rest of the year makes up for it!

    Like

  8. Love the grouping! Orange is my fav color also. You’re optimistic, love that! For orange/summer here, I would have used a construction guy jacket 😉

    Like

  9. ideflex says:

    I particularly like your winter pic!

    Like

  10. Deb says:

    Snow blower – funny!!

    Like

  11. very eye catching flowers.
    love the knock knock joke.

    Like

  12. Lorrie says:

    A colorful collage with lots of humor. Hoping that snow blower will soon disappear for a few months!

    Like

  13. Becky says:

    Oh I’ve had some of that “New England Summer Orange” and it’s simply the BEST! 🙂
    I’ll pass on your “Winter Orange” though!
    Very cute take on the challenge 🙂
    Becky

    Like

  14. Ana Perry says:

    those lobster make me homesick…just until I remember the winters:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Smiling here because fresh lobster is a wonderful delicacy to have but 90″ of snow is something one doesn’t necessarily want to have. 🙂

      Like

      • Ana Perry says:

        I can’t imagine that much snow. I saw one of those cute photo/quotes on facebook that said “I survived winter in Florida…Feb15-Feb 16, 2015”. How true.

        I remember in high school my grandmother cooked a lobster, it jumped out of the pan. Freaked us both out. The water must have been too hot. Odd, since she was an experienced lobster cooker.

        Like

      • Sitting here laughing as I visualize that lobster hopping out of the water. I can only imagine the reactions from you and your grandmother. Too funny. Yeah, those folks in Florida don’t even understand the definition of winter. I’m thinking they have the right idea. 🙂

        Like

      • Ana Perry says:

        I lived in the north for nearly 50 years, Mass & Indiana. First chance I got I boarded the Florida train. I did love our winter this year, winter in moderation. I’m sitting here in summer clothes with A/C on thinking of my Indiana friends who are enjoying yet more snow today. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

