Weekly Photo Challenge: Afloat

AfloatCollageWhen I saw the Weekly Photo Challenge word, Afloat, I immediately thought of how much fun the grandkids have had at Lake Winnepesaukee paddling around in our friends’ kayaks. Thank heavens for good friends who like to share and for good memories that never get old. 

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Afloat.”

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
Quote | This entry was posted in Family, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Afloat

  1. Joyce says:

    Peace on earth! That’s what your photos say to me! It looks like you and your grandkids were the only inhabitants on earth that day and everything was yours to enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like fun, Judy.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love seeing kids outside enjoying nature. Nice friends to share the kyaks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Grandma Kc says:

    That would be a wonderful way to spend the afternoon! They certainly look like they are having fun.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Afloat | My Atheist Blog

  6. My kids also love kayaking, though I like to stay on land and watch.

    Like

  7. Pingback: Photo Challenge; Afloat | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  8. How peaceful and WARM these photos are 🙂

    Like

  9. Great shots…I almost used a shot of Kayakers on the Charles River in Boston. Are you a fellow New Hampshire blogger?

    Like

  10. Lorrie says:

    Paddling on the water is so much fun – at any age!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. sally says:

    Your pics are a reminder of things to come! TY for visiting my blog, A New England Flowerbed. I’ve caused some confusion. The photos I posted are from last summer……we had snow for so long that I started posting according to color. White is my last post with last years pics……Hoping I’ll have something to take pictures of soon!

    Like

  12. They look like they’re having such a good time! I’ve never been kayaking; I will have to try it one day.

    Like

  13. Pingback: Ed Paschke | litadoolan

  14. Sartenada says:

    Wonderful photos and the lake is very beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

