Weekly Photo Challenge: Early Bird

Sunrise

It is estimated that 89% of New Hampshire is covered with trees.

Each morning when I open the drapes, this is the scene that greets me as the sun starts to rise up and over the trees.

To get a sunrise with no trees, I’d need to head to the shore. But please, not before I enjoy my coffee in my pajamas while reading new blog posts. 🙂

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Early Bird.”

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
Quote | This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Early Bird

  1. quiltify says:

    I’m not inclined to rise early unless I’m up all night…so I’ll be skipping this word, I suspect.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a stunning sky!! We love looking at the clouds when it’s sunrise or sunset and they clump together like this 🙂

    Like

  3. Joyce says:

    What a striking contrast between the starkness of those tree lines and the soft pastel tones of the sky! You have a beautiful view. So many people only open their eyes to the siding on the house next door!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dan Antion says:

    What a beautiful view.

    Like

  5. Paige says:

    Lovely view! Happy spring!

    Like

  6. I sometimes get up this early….but our apartment is ringed with trees…hard to get much gorgeous sunrises through that!

    Like

  7. Annie says:

    Lovely early bird sunrise! I’m sure the birds were serenading, too. I’ve read that New Hampshire is the most forested state in some studies and in other studies, the second most forested state. First or second doesn’t matter too much. I hope it stays at the top of the list.

    Like

  8. Oh, what a glorious view to get up to and hey, I’m with you about not doing anything before a coffee 🙂

    Like

  9. Life does not exist without coffee and new blog posts reading in the AM. Period.

    Like

  10. Norm 2.0 says:

    Lovely view. Here’s to wonderful spring mornings 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Alberto says:

    I am totally against early birds: getting up before 8 am shall be declared illegal.
    Although I admit that view in your picture could make me change my mind a little bit… (but hey you can see similar light when the sun sets, so why bother?!)

    Like

  12. Lucky lady – proving it’s worth rising with the birds 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Eliza Waters says:

    89%? I love those stats!!! And your photo, too. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Great view. We live in an old neighborhood so we are lucky to have lots of tall shade trees – cottonwoods, elms, maples, etc.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Lorrie says:

    Such a pretty sky. Trees are wonderful. I’d have a hard time living where there were no trees.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

