Thursday Doors

Pawtsmouth

We went out to dinner last week in Portsmouth, NH, and parked near this building on Daniel Street.

I don’t know who the resident is on the left, but the business on the right is Pawtsmouth Grooming Salon, noted on their website as being a shaggy chic holistic grooming salon for dogs.

I think shaggy chic could also be used to describe theΒ doors and the colors. Β πŸ™‚

Linked to Norm 2.0Β Thursday Doors.

 

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Thursday Doors and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Thursday Doors

  1. Paige says:

    Love this! And the dog bone “open” sign hanging on the door is a nice touch!

    Like

  2. Dan Antion says:

    I love the structure of these doors. Frame and panel is the only reliable way to make a wooden door, but I like the additional horizontal panel and the upper glass panels.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Norm 2.0 says:

    Judy, I do believe you hit it out of the park this week. Great find πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Eliza Waters says:

    Shaggy chic, indeed. Great doors!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Joyce says:

    A study in rectangles woof an appealing color scheme that just barks, “Come on in and be a pawt of a great grooming experience!”

    Like

  6. I’m tempted to declare shaggy chic as my personal philosophy, emphasis on shaggy.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Great colours Judy …. almost oriental. I am glad things are thawing out for you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. This is absolutely wonderful, so much character!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Susan says:

    Great doors. Love the name Shaggy Chic – so clever.

    Like

  10. Dawn says:

    Definitely shaggy chic, Judy! I love the colors of these side-by-side doors. What fun to go exploring! β™‘

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Grandma Kc says:

    You find such cool doors where you live! Today when we were driving home through one of the “nicer” neighborhoods I was looking for cool doors — I know because of you. Didn’t see a one so glad I get to share yours!

    Like

  12. corley598 says:

    I love doors. Several years back I did a “Doors of St. Louis, Central West End” edition for my brother’s shop. You an check it out here: corleyfoto.wordpress.com/2013/11/28/doors-of-Saint-Louis-central-west-end/

    Like

  13. Annie says:

    I know exactly where those doors are. Like others, I have stopped right there and wondered how many layers of paint are on the shaggy chic door on the left. Love the photograph.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

