Ready, set, go

GeraniumsWe’ve been getting ready for our trip, but in between I’ve been working outside doing cleanup work.

I don’t have it done, but I’ve put in several days of work especially after two trees were removed. One more to be taken down and two more trimmed up.

There’s no real gardening to be done yet, just lots of leaves, sticks and stuff thrown from car windows to be picked up. I didn’t take any photos of carts of leaves, tree stumps, or litter because I thought I’d spare you. 🙂

But, I am enjoying geraniums that are blooming on my porch.

I also finished the Amsterdam quilt and am happy with the results. I think it looks pretty good in the entry hall near the newly painted wall too.

QuiltCollage

Now it’s full speed ahead on getting ready to leave on Thursday. Tulips, windmills, canals, WWII American Cemetery, city walking tours, Belgian chocolates, river cruises, pralines and wheat beer here I come.

But, I can’t leave without Thursday Doors, and check back for postcards.  🙂

PlaneCollage

Photo credits: C&J Bus, United, Logan, Schiphol

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Quilting, Traveling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Ready, set, go

  1. sue says:

    Safe travels. You deserve it after New England Wintergeddon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dan Antion says:

    I hope you have a great trip. I’m looking forward to reading about it later.

    Like

  3. Alberto says:

    Love that quilt! 🙂 Have a nice holiday!

    Like

  4. Have a wonderful trip! I’m looking forward to hearing about your adventures.

    Like

  5. You lucky girl going on holiday!! Marvelous quilt!

    Like

  6. Dawn says:

    Love your Amsterdam quilt, Judy! The colors are just gorgeous. Wishing you a wonderful trip!! Can’t wait to hear all about it. Enjoy every moment!! ♡

    Like

  7. Judy that quilt is a real beauty! Just love it! HAVE A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY!!! XO

    Like

  8. Love the quilt and the use of the florals in only a few of the tulips. Draws your eye right to them!! Being familiar with those leaves and sticks and the trailer loads we hauled into our woods to “compost”, I don’t want to see any more of them. I am enjoying the last of our tulips here in Delaware. Your trip sounds fantastic!!! Safe travels and enjoy the moments!

    Like

  9. The quilt is a beauty. Have a great vacation.

    Like

  10. The quilt is beautiful!!! Safe journeys and lots of fun! Tot ziens, Johanna

    Like

  11. Enjoy every moment of your adventure!

    Like

  12. The quilt is beautiful and have a wonderful, relaxing, safe, refreshing trip!! Can’t wait to hear about it and see it.

    janet

    Like

  13. I’m so excited for you! Enjoy the trip! And share lots of photos when you can. Safe travels!

    Like

  14. pbmgarden says:

    Have a great trip. The Amsterdam quilt is gorgeous.

    Like

  15. Joyce says:

    Wishing you a wonderful trip full of great memories! I know you’ll have many great pictures and observations for us here after you get back!
    I love the tulip quilt! Is it a Debbie Mumm design? I have some of her patterns and love their simply symmetry and strong design. Yours looks perfect in your room of warm red tones!
    Happy traveling!

    Like

  16. Eliza Waters says:

    Your geraniums are so cheerful. Mine certainly get me through the dark days of winter. Your finished quilt is beautiful and it does go well with your newly painted wall. What a gorgeous color!
    You have an exciting trip planned – can’t wait for the snapshots! Bon voyage!

    Like

  17. Paige says:

    I love the quilt pattern and, like the others, can’t wait to read about your trip! Bon Voyage!

    Like

  18. Bon Voyage! Looking forward to the report 🙂

    Like

  19. I’m jealous! Have a great trip and take lots of pictures.

    Like

  20. Geraniums are one of my favorite plants. I love their bright color and large flower head.

    Like

  21. Have a wonderful trip! Looking forward to seeing your photos!

    Like

  22. Grandma Kc says:

    You are just going to have the most amazing trip! I think I am almost as excited as you must be! I love how your quilt turned out and it is perfect with that new wall! Travel safe! Eat LOTS of chocolate for me!

    Like

  23. Ogee says:

    Have a wonderful trip!

    Like

  24. I love the quilt!! Strong design and colors – very pretty! Have an absolutely fantastic trip – can’t wait to see photos!

    Like

  25. Nancy says:

    The quilt came out perfect! Now let the fun begin! Have a fabulous trip! Can’t wait to see the photos!

    Like

  26. I kept reading because of the flowers, but — Omagosh! I love that quilt! I have just Googled that pattern 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

