Wordless Wednesday

WWCollage

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
Image | This entry was posted in Gardening, Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wordless Wednesday

  1. Wow! Those poppies are beautiful. I can’t seem to get any to grow for me, although I do see them around here.

    Like

  2. So beautiful! I’d love to have poppies! I’m living vicariously through your garden pics. 😀 Keep ’em coming!

    Like

  3. pbmgarden says:

    Unusual, lovely color of poppy.

    Like

  4. Cath says:

    Beautiful! Love to watch your garden come to life! 🙂

    Like

  5. Joyce says:

    I’ve tried poppies before but they didn’t like me and escaped! Your pale pink is beautiful. My grandma had the brightest red ones. The ones I tried were blue. Had no idea the color range available. I always thought they were just red!

    Like

    • I don’t even remember where I got this beauty, but it lives fairly close to our driveway and sits under tons of snow for months at a time. But, every spring it comes back to life, and I look at those amazing blooms and just think what a wonder Mother Nature is in providing perennials for us to enjoy year after year. 🙂

      Like

  6. Grandma Kc says:

    So pretty and definitely better than that white stuff you were stuck with!

    Like

  7. MP Hedges says:

    What is its purple companion?

    Like

    • It is Catmint (Nepeta Faassenii). It is a lovely perennial with beautiful flue flowers that stays nice all season. Cut them back to ground level in the fall and they pop right back up in the spring. I have them lining one driveway bed and around other spots as well. Thanks for asking.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

