Wordless Wednesday in the rain

WWCollage

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
Image | This entry was posted in Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Wordless Wednesday in the rain

  1. I have enjoyed looking at your photos even though we have had nothing but rain here for days!

    Like

  2. We had a drought in May and have had rain every day or so since the first part of June. Some plants are thriving and other are struggling. The vegetables are reacting even stranger – some plants are huge but have no blossoms or fruit and others are tiny but have huge fruit. Strange growing season. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

    Like

  3. Himali Shah says:

    Such lovely flowers… Beautiful click 🙂

    Like

  4. Dan Antion says:

    I love pictures of raindrops on flowers. I have been trying lately to take pictures of raindrops, but I haven’t been having much luck. This is very nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. pbmgarden says:

    Lovely blooms. There sure is an amazing variety of flower forms. Sorry you’re getting an overload of rain. We could use some more here.

    Like

  6. sally says:

    Rain…..seems like it’s feast or famine! For the first time this season, I put the sprinkler on my big flowerbed and gave it a good soaking. I put in a summer order for gentle rain at night and sunshine and cool breezes during the day but think my letter got lost in the mail!
    Happy Gardening!

    Like

    • Dry May and soaking June and July have sure made gardening a challenge. The vegetables don’t exactly know what to do and the flowers…well, some are fine and others are just leaves and no blooms. The life of the gardener is certainly a challenge. 🙂

      Like

  7. Grandma Kc says:

    Beautiful pictures! I love flowers with rain on them! I’ve been known to take the squirt bottle out and mist the flowers so they would look prettier in the pictures!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Gorgeous 🙂

    My lily ( not daylily ,…the other kind ) just opened this morning with raindrops all over her : )

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Joyce says:

    The pink lily looks like she’s opening her arms to welcome a little fairy who needs desperately to get out of the rain! I can picture her nestled inside, warm and dry! Very pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I wish it WOULD rain. It gets murky and overcast and they say it’s raining on the weather website, but it isn’t raining. Not here. Which means I’d better go water my fuchsia. Maybe take a few pictures too. Ah inspiration 🙂

    Like

  11. Great photo, but it makes me think of two guests on a talk show who are about to debate some issue.

    Like

  12. Mother Hen says:

    So pretty! We wouldn’t mind some rain out our way. I think it is in our near future..

    Like

Leave a Reply

