Thursday Doors

BluedoorThis door is from our time spent in Bruges, Belgium.

It’s massive, has a smaller door within for easy access, nice strapping hardware, lines in the wood, and the huge wreath tops it off. And, it sits behind an iron gate.

I love this door because I can let my imagination run wild thinking about what is behind it.

Happy Thursday blogging friends. 🙂

Linked to Norm Frampton’s Thursday Doors August 13, 2015.

 

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Thursday Doors and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Thursday Doors

  1. Love it too! So bright and pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dan Antion says:

    I really like this door. Its mass alone is impressive, but the mini-door is a nice touch and the color is so bright and welcoming.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. pbmgarden says:

    Great picture! I like the orange tile with the blue door.

    Like

  4. Norm 2.0 says:

    That doors has to be at least ten or twelve feet tall. Love the color too 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Joyce says:

    Very pleasing! Nice example of why orange and blue are complements on the color wheel!
    That mini-door is charming! I’m sure some petite woman got tired of struggling with that massive one and told her hubby to get off the couch and DO SOMETHING about it – “or no more groceries for you!” (or the Belgiumese version of this story!)

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Laurie@hinterlands.me says:

    Love, love, love the color!

    Like

  7. Sammy D. says:

    This could open into so many places from a bull fighting ring to a marketplace to a secret, lush courtyard. Love it! I want to throw those doors wide, but they look too heavy 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. quiltify says:

    I bet there is a beautiful garden behind there!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Grandma Kc says:

    That is an amazing door! I was so captured by it that I didn’t even notice the orange tile roof. Helps to read the comments! I first noticed the wreath before noticing the little door — which had me quite confused. How could you open the door every day without moving that wreath? Now I get it. Very cool door! and I do think there is a neglected garden hiding behind it just wishing you would come and care for it.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Very impressive! There could be so many interesting things behind there. ..

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Love the color the blue door and the roof tile. Love it!

    Like

  12. Corina says:

    What a wonderful choice to share. I love the color and I can see the smaller door (even on my tiny phone screen!). I love imagining what is behind doors too.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Lorrie says:

    Love the color. One’s imagination can run wild with a door like that.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Love the colours. I once painted my kitchen burnt orange (burnt to match the cooking, lol) and deep blue. The family thought I was a bit mad but when you put the colours together they really complimented each other. Painted it a more neutral colour before selling the house though, 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Beautiful blue in a white wall. With the orange tiles, I thought first of Spain or Mexico.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Capt Jill says:

    impressive door! and such a pretty blue

    Liked by 1 person

  17. reocochran says:

    Ooh! Blue door set!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

