Weekly Photo Challenge: (Extra)ordinary

ladder

When we visited Gettysburg last month, I drew the drapes in our motel and off in the distance saw this shed and ladder. I grabbed my phone and traipsed through the field to get close enough to get this photo.

It’s definitely too big to be stored in the shed, who would want to move it off the ground every time they mowed, so up on the roof it went.

Based upon the green mold and the broken trim, someone used their imagination to not cause themselves any additional work. It still makes me laugh. 🙂

Be sure to check out all the other (Extra)ordinary posts this week. 

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: (Extra)ordinary

  1. Joyce says:

    LOL Yes, that’s funny! I just wonder what they need that big of a ladder for if they are “ambition challenged!”

    Liked by 2 people

  2. sue says:

    Looks like something my hubby would do after I ask him ( again!) Please straighten out the garage

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Was there a school bus on blocks in the front yard?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. joey says:

    When I worked at the hardware store, customers all the time bought things without thinkin how those things wouldn’t fit in their cars, lol! Kinda similar here, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Eliza Waters says:

    Great example of the extraordinary!

    Like

  6. Grandma Kc says:

    You do find some very interesting things to photograph on your adventures!

    Like

  7. Dan Antion says:

    That’s crazy. Great photo and I guess it’s actually a pretty good idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m impressed by the fact that it’s balanced just so and not sliding down. I wonder where it goes in the winter?

    Liked by 2 people

  9. clever,I would say……..

    Like

  10. lyart says:

    hands-on gardener, this was

    Like

  11. Bill says:

    Well played, ladder/shed owner. Well played. 🙂

    Like

  12. Oh no! I hope no children live in or nearby that house!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. What a great photo for a Saturday morning, Jane, helping me keep my day going well with a good laugh. I hit the farmer’s market this morning, but not for long, as it was freezing, literally at one point (31 when I woke.) I do love Saturday’s and hope you’re enjoying yours.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  14. We did the very same thing with our ladder and someone stole it.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Looks like it could be an art installation.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Nancy says:

    My evening giggle! I have been wifi free all summer so I popped over to see how you are doing. Thanks for the chuckle!

    Liked by 1 person

    • So…was a wifi free summer wonderful, okay, or hard to live through?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Nancy says:

        It was hard at first until we got real busy with the sunroom. We had our smart phones but had to watch not to go over our data plans. We did go to the local coffee shop once a week to check our emails etc. I will be the first to say that I felt like I was out of the loop. If we weren’t as busy as we were… I would have gone stir crazy!! By the way, next summer we plan to be connected!

        Liked by 1 person

  17. Denzil says:

    It’s a seesaw!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. We have a neighbor with a small shed and a big ladder. They “gave” us the big ladder to use in our big garage, and asked to borrow it as needed. Basically, I think we are storing it for free, because my hubby is in no shape to be climbing the big ladder. If anybody ascends to our 2nd story windows, it is me…and I think I would go rent a lift machine and tackle all the “high projects” on one day! So, we store their ladder……..

    Liked by 1 person

  19. reocochran says:

    This was a fun post, Judy. We need more incongruous situations where we have to stop and ponder, “What the heck? . . .” 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

