Weekly Photo Challenge: Victory


Fitbit

A personal victory for me in 2015 has been paying attention to my steps. Have I met my goal every day? No way. But, I’ve stayed aware, and I’ve made an effort every single day to be more active.

Grandma Kc is myΒ model, and although she beats me every day I’m okay with that. I tell her it’s because her CA weather is better than my NH weather, but I think she knows I’m probably sitting at the sewing machine.

Here’s to all victories – small or large. πŸ™‚

Linked to this week’s photo challenge – Victory – check them out.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Victory

  1. Mother Hen says:

    Congratulations on those steps forward..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sue says:

    Holy cow!! Do you walk in your sleep? That’s amazing. Maybe I’ll look into this Fitbit, might get me out of the recliner more.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Dan Antion says:

    Congratulations Judy. We did a steps contest at work in the spring. It’s tough to hit that daily goal.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Grandma Kc says:

    Thanks Judy. We may not make our goal everyday but I know it is making a huge difference! Having that Fitbit on really motivates me and if per chance the battery goes dead or I forget it — why bother moving! It doesn’t count!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lorrie says:

    Congratulations, Judy. I’ve worn a fit bit since last Christmas, but I have no idea how many steps/miles I’ve done in the year. Guess I should open the emails fitbit keeps sending me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • πŸ™‚ There is a graph on your dashboard when you log on to Fitbit. You can pick up the steps per day and then switch the graph over to miles. But, you do have to add them on a calculator because Fitbit doesn’t calculate by the calendar year. You’d probably impress yourself if you added it up. πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. Joyce says:

    Congratulations! Who would have ever though that amount of mileage could be covered in less than one year? It’s a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Maggie C says:

    Ooh! Congratulations! Now I want a Fitbit…

    Liked by 2 people

  8. That has given me something to ponder. I should be doing something … Maybe …. Hmm. You are my INSPIRATION.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, it was a blogging friend who got me hooked. πŸ™‚ When I first bought it, I didn’t do anything different for a couple of days and was astounded as to how sedentary I was in the dead of winter while reading, sewing, surfing the net – sitting basically. Now that I’m aware, I do my reading while walking on the treadmill. Thank heavens I had a treadmill sitting there collecting dust because as you readily know we can’t just take off walking in the dead of winter here in New England. πŸ™‚ The Zip which is the basic model will be on sale next week.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Congratulations! I also got a Fitbit Charge for Christmas last year and it really motivates me to keep moving. I can’t tell you how many afternoons I have walked outside or around the living room a few times just to reach my goal! My daughter works at home and is on the computer all day so she got a treadmill desk.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. joyroses13 says:

    Congrats!!! Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Eliza Waters says:

    One step at a time (pun intended)! The next few months are always challenging to me – getting out every day no matter what the weather!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Nadezda says:

    Congrats Judy! I should think about steps as well…

    Liked by 1 person

  13. That’s great Judy!! Victory for sure!

    Like

  14. Good for you!! I, too, bought a pedometer this year as well as a standing desk. (The kind that goes up and down so I have flexibility.) As a writer, I spend an inordinate amount of time in front of computers anymore and these two changes have made a tangible improvement in my life. Keep going, girl!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. reocochran says:

    Always good to see your progress, Judy. Quite exciting and you, “Go girl!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

