Weekly Photo Challenge: Time

TimeCollage

Yesterday it was 55 degrees, but winter has returned big time. We have received about 8″ of snow so far today, and it’s still snowing. Time is being measured in how many times will we have to shovel and snow blow the driveway and walks. So far, the count is at two, but I’m pretty sure we will be at three tomorrow morning after it finally winds down. ❄️

Linked to the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Time.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Time

  1. Although I’ll say it very, very quietly in case my neighbors hear, would you send some this way? I’m longing for some snow!!

    janet

    Liked by 2 people

  2. We got abou10″ in Southeastern MA. It moved out at sunset and we had the most gorgeous.skies. Peach, and then fluorescent pink glowing behind pretty pine trees with snow. Electricity still on which is everything on a day like this!

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Time | Musings of a Random Mind

  4. Dawn says:

    So pretty… from far away! Stay safe and warm, and enjoy the snow, Judy! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Joyce says:

    Such a pristine setting! I think it’s appreciated more when it comes like it did this year – in “reasonable” amounts! – instead of being buried in it like last year!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I have a love/hate relationship with snow…love how pretty it is when it first falls, but really dislike driving in it or shovelling it. Stay warm & safe…but the photos are so pretty. Good job ❄️😄

    Liked by 1 person

  7. bikerchick57 says:

    You must be getting the snow we had on Tuesday. Good luck with the shoveling and snow blowing!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Eliza Waters says:

    Wow, what a difference, eh? We only got 5 in. but the transformation is complete!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Relax... says:

    Lovely… I didn’t say that aloud, did I?

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Ingrid says:

    It looks beautiful but hope you won’t have to shovel too many more times.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ogee says:

    Ha! You were getting spoiled. Now you have no excuse not to hole up and create more beautiful projects! Beautiful photos.

    Liked by 3 people

  12. It was such a heavy, wet snow, there was no way to do it with the blower. It was plow time here!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Dina says:

    What a wonderful take on the challenge! This is my favourite, no doubt! 🙂
    Best regards from the North,
    Dina

    Like

  14. We were on the snow/rain cusp and only got about an inch of rain, no snow. I am really looking forward to a snow day, but seems Mother Nature isn’t going to give me one!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Dan Antion says:

    I love how this snow stuck to everything. It’s so pretty. I like the picture with the ‘hat’ of snow on thd lamp. I think one element of time is that this was the first time we really had heavy snow this winter. Last year, after storm after storm, (I’m sure you guys lost track) it got a little old.

    I have to go back out and do the paths to the firewood racks and the extra paths for the dog. She doesn’t care, but we go out with her.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sitting right next to five windows on our porch, and with the sun shining out there it is gorgeous. It certainly was heavy to move, but it sure is pretty. Today though we need to fill all the gas cans because it looks like we are going to have more snow shoveling opportunities this week. Hope Maddie likes walking in the snow. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Dan Antion says:

        Maddie loves the snow. I established (what she feels is merely) the base of Mt Maddie and I took her for a short walk. It may be the last one for a while. Once we get too much snow, the freeze/thaw cycle turns the sidewalks to ice.

        Liked by 1 person

  16. Pingback: Time (Book Reader) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  17. Nancy says:

    The snowy white on the branches just mesmerizes me. Such beauty!
    However… I wish you did not have to shovel it!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Maria F. says:

    I like the compositions in your images!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Beautiful photo’s. I don’t envy you the snow. we had a dusting in the morning that caused traffic situations all over the state, closing schools in some areas and delaying the start in other places. I do not like the snow shovel! Our one little “blizzard” about killed me! I’ve decided to stay home on snowy days and let nature take it’s course. Glad I don’t “have to” get out on a cold winter day! Be careful!

    Liked by 1 person

    • We don’t travel when there is a storm either – not worth it. The snow shovel kills my back so I have two push shovels. I push it off the sides and walks and put it where the John Deere can blow it out of the way. I just can’t shovel for an hour or so any more unless I don’t want to walk for a week. Age catches up with you. 🙂

      Like

  20. treadway says:

    The snow sure made for some beautiful photos!

    Liked by 1 person

  21. OH Judy, I feel for you with all that snow! Is the end of winter in sight?

    Liked by 1 person

  22. KerryCan says:

    It’s so pretty when it’s coming down and making the world all white and quiet. And then . . . then it just turns to hard work and slush. We didn’t get any snow in upstate New York and you got so much! Weird.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Lovely photos, Judy! It always looks so pretty prior to having to deal with it! Looks as if we’ll be getting some in my area in the next day or two. Hopefully not quite as much 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  24. This winter is like a roller coaster ride. No snow left around here, but I’m taking the attitude that anything can happen at any moment.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. germac4 says:

    I love looking at the snow in photos, but I just know I would hate all that shovelling …good luck with it all..

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Laurie Graves says:

    Time, time, time. And, snow, snow, snow 😉 We only got about 6 inches in central Maine, and it wasn’t as wet as you described. A bit colder here? The lights didn’t even flicker here, but as one of your readers so aptly observed, during a snowstorm, having power makes all the difference.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh my goodness, yes. If the heat and lights stay on, we can handle whatever Mother Nature throws at you. We had our power boxes ripped right off the house twice to the tune of a lot of money and weeks of waiting for power to be restored. They finally put a big pole in the yard and attached the lines and so far we hold our own in a storm. The neighbor complained about our ‘big, ugly pole” to me one day, and I responded by telling her that may be the most beautiful thing in our yard and by the way his name is Steve. We do love our Steve for standing guard. 🙂

      Like

  27. Grandma Kc says:

    Once again I really wish I could send you some of our sunshine. Better yet — you come here so you can get away from the politicians! Stay warm and safe and don’t shovel too much!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Our John Deere’s pro stopped working this morning. Now, I know nothing about the tractor and its operations except that it translated to the fact that it wouldn’t blow snow. So…the snow was pushed and some of it pushed by hand. I’m really glad we got it cleared. I had almost 5,000 steps by the time I got in from that adventure. And, that was with no coffee or breakfast. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  28. Jane Lurie says:

    Beautiful to look at and I love a good snowstorm having grown up in the northeast. I guess I don’t miss the chores, surrounding it! Lovely images, Judy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

