Weekly Photo Challenge: Dance

Venice

If anyone can dance, it is definitely a gondolier. Daily, he moves his sleek 36′ long gondola along the 26 miles of waterways and canals of Venice, Italy. For over 1,000 years, gondoliers have been offering passengers a beautiful water view of this amazing city. If you ever travel there, take a ride because you’ll never forget it. 🙂

Linked to WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Dance

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Dance

  1. Mama Cormier says:

    I’m going there this summer. I’ll have to make sure to take a ride.

    Like

  2. I’ve only been to Venice through Donna Leon’s books. I’d love to visit in person some day. I like your POV in this shot.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Marie says:

    Lovely shot. I am off to Venice in mid-April and can’t wait. A wonderful city.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Joyce says:

    Your photo is a beautiful composition. I’m surprised at how wide that waterway is. And as lovely as the city looks in photos, I think I’d get tired of having to go everywhere in a boat! – like for groceries etc! But being able to visit is a dream come true. I’m sure I’ll never make it there myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: WPC: Dance (Facing the Force) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Wonderful take on the theme, and wonderfully invoking of Venice memories💕😊

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Wow, Judy, quite amazing and beautiful. A great skill…much like the old loggers here in northern New England poling their canoes down the Allagash. I think I would very much like to cruise Venice in a boat, a lovely way to see the town.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Dan Antion says:

    Great choice for this prompt Judy.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Great photo. I love the light in Venice! I have been there twice and I would absolutely go back again!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Wonderful, so evocative. One of these days I have to get there.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. KerryCan says:

    I was just at a restaurant in Florida, which sits on a creek, and they have a gondola there! They said he’s Russian but he dresses like the stereotypical Italian gondolier and he takes the tourists out . . .

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Judy this photo almost looks like a painting! Lovely 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Nancy says:

    Awesome response for the challenge! Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Laurie Graves says:

    He has the long, lithe body of a dancer. That is a job that certainly keeps a person in shape!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Grandma Kc says:

    That really is an amazing photo! Glad you share your travels with the rest of us.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

