Weekly Photo Challenge: Future

FutureCollage_2

Interesting photo challenge for someone in the third chapter of a three chapter book.😀

But, there is not end to the list of things I’m looking forward to including a couple of trips, gardening season, more good eats and drinks, summer camping, and maintaining a sense of humor about the aging process.

Hope you have a fun weekend. Ours started off with a visit from treasured friends and lunch at the Portsmouth Brewery where we enjoyed great beer (I love their Vienna Lager), delicious food, and wonderful conversation. It also never hurts that the head brewer is our friends’ nephew. A Friday doesn’t get much better than this for beer enthusiasts. 😀

Linked back to the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Future

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Future

  1. Norm 2.0 says:

    Love that castle shot!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joyce says:

    I see you’re looking upwards to all things warm and spring-y and outdoors-y and delicious and FUN! Beautiful presentation of a lovely set of photos! Is this your photo wall at home, or is it a photo edit collage? I have a feeling it’s your wall because every glimpse I’ve seen of your home is so classy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bikerchick57 says:

    Love the collage, Judy, but would most love to be sitting in one of chairs next to the lake…instead of looking out the window at snow.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my gosh, is the snow every going away? Our 5″ deposit earlier in the week has finally melted after two days of wicked rain, and now tomorrow we are expecting snow flurries. Thirty seven days until I can sit by that water, but I’m sure hoping there will be sand and not snow on May 15th. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • bikerchick57 says:

        We had a fairly mild winter and such a wonderful start to March…then spring came along and winter returned. I am soooooo done with this, I would be happy with sunshine and 50 degrees.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Donna says:

    It was a great day!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Future – WoollyMuses

  6. Eliza Waters says:

    A lot of great things to look forward to – especially the lilacs! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I like the way you set this up, Judy. Hopefully the snow will be gone permanently. We’re having another day of weird weather, changes every ten minutes or so. OK, maybe every half hour or so, but yo-y weather for sure. Hope the weekend weather is great. I’m going to Michigan where it’s supposed to be in the low 30’s for a high tomorrow. Sigh.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Nancy says:

    Lots of things to look forward too. I love those lilacs! Happy weekend!
    Oh, I had a great IPA today… !!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: Future: Flight | What's (in) the picture?

  10. KerryCan says:

    What a great collage–I’d like to walk right into it. I especially love the photo with the Adirondack chairs. My summer will look a lot like that . . .

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I love your collage. Do I see Ireland or Scotland in your future?

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Any plan with a brewery in it is a good plan Judy! The weather is revolting here today. Cold and wet. I have bust my back so I am going to do some gentle dahlia planting indoors this afternoon and keep out of the rain.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Be kind to your back, it is an unforgiving part of your body. 🙂 I ordered my Bishop of Llandaff Dahlia bulbs which came last week. I potted them up and have them in some windowsill planter boxes hoping to get a head start on a short gardening season. I hope I will not hurt their feelings when I transplant them.

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Laurie Graves says:

    So many wonderful things to look forward to, and that, I think, is the secret of aging well.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Dan Antion says:

    Lovely pictures Judy. I am going to have to make my way to Portsmouth Brewery at some point. I get up to Burlington, MA about 5 or 6 times a year, maybe it’s close enough for dinner. BTW, there’s nothing that says you can’t have a 4th chapter (or at least a few appendixes)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really like Portsmouth Brewery and the fact that the head brewer is almost like family. Portsmouth Brewery is part of Smuttynose, and the one benefit of Smuttynose is parking which is plentiful versus Portsmouth which is challenging. Thanks for the suggestion, I appreciate it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  15. That brewpub sounds like a place to remember if I ever find myself in that part of NH.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. pagedogs says:

    It isn’t until the third chapter that you fully appreciate what the future may hold. And yours looks particularly appealing.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. germac4 says:

    Lovely pictures, and it looks as if you have your priorities right, enjoying a weekend with good friends, good food, and great beers! We will be doing the same soon with our family. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Grandma Kc says:

    You do have a good life and some good friends! I can’t wait to see all the pictures from this summer!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. assuming that photo on the top left that I am in love with is ireland…how gorgeous

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

