Thursday Doors

2016-04-13 11.43.56I love murals, but I don’t have many opportunities to capture them here in New Hampshire. I got pretty excited when we were driving through Hampton and saw this on the back of a small area called Depot Square. I have no idea who created it, but I’d like to applaud their artistic skills. Amazing. 🙂

2016-04-13 11.43.45

Chez Boucher,  32 Depot Square, Hampton, NH, home to:

  • Chez Boucher Culinary Arts Training Center
  • Catering
  • Cooking Vacations
  • Professional Training
  • Savory Square Bistro

Linked to Norm Frampton’s Thursday Doors, April 14, 2016.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Thursday Doors and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Thursday Doors

  1. Dan Antion says:

    That is amazing, Judy. Such a good find! It’s really hard to tell what’s real and what was created in the mind of the artist.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. pbmgarden says:

    Beautiful mural. Would be a treat to see this everyday.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Thursday Doors—Log Cabin | pbmGarden

  4. What a gorgeous mural, Judy! Sound as thought there are some tasty things inside as well.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Murphy's Law says:

    OMG!! This mural is incredible! And like Dan, I’m in awe figuring out the “painted” from the “constructed”. Talented artist indeed. Hope it stands up to New England weather for decades to come.

    Thanks for sharing your find and have a terrific WARMER weekend!!

    BTW, the doors are nifty too!!! I’d like to see someone trying to get in the painted one!!! LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. joannesisco says:

    I love a well-designed mural and this one clearly is one of those! Like the others before me, I had to carefully pick out the real vs painted … even then, I’m not entirely confident I got it all right 🙂
    A great contribution to a *doors* theme!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Joyce says:

    If one of the businesses at 32 Depot Square served wine by the glass, there’d be some interesting exit or re-entry scenes on that stairway!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Laurie Graves says:

    So nice! What a little gem for the community.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. joey says:

    That’s incredible. What a treasure 🙂 Great find!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Karen says:

    Now that really put a smile on my face…had to blow it up and take a closer look. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Grandma Kc says:

    That really is amazing and it is hard to tell what is real and what is just part of the art. I am still trying to completely figure out the doors under the staircase. Very cool. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It took me three visits to get decent photos. The first time when I got home there was too much light and it was hazy looking, the second time it was too dark and you couldn’t see the detail, so when we were back in the area yesterday, I just hoped the light would be okay. I guess if there is one thing that us crazy photographers are is persistent. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Wow Judy that is amazing ; absolutely beautiful!!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. sue says:

    Like a visit to Napa or Tuscany. Your patience getting your shot. You’re the
    Goldilock of photography. Too dark,too light..Just right. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Norm 2.0 says:

    That is lovely and very well done. I had to look closely to distinguish the real doors from the painted-on ones. Great find!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Wow, it’s wonderful! Great find.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. tagnoue says:

    Interesting and amazing. I have few chances to see such murals in Yokohama.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. That is a beautiful mural, no wonder you were excited to find it. I love the way the staircase blends in so well.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Eliza Waters says:

    Now that is a great mural! I’ll have to look for it next time I’m in the area.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. KerryCan says:

    I love this trompe-l’oeil technique–I think it must be very difficult to do and it’s such fun to see!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. jesh stg says:

    Makes me sad that they couldn’t (or didn’t have) a better place for this lovely mural! Thanks for sharing it with us. Have a great weekend and see you back in SEASONS:)

    Liked by 1 person

  21. reocochran says:

    Ooh! I really like art and murals, Judy! This is a beautiful transformation into a French country house. Great and unique capture for Thursday’s Doors post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  22. germac4 says:

    That is one of the best murals I have seen, and good for you going back to take more photos until you were happy with them…I too am becoming a crazy photographer!

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Fantastic mural, creative and beautifully executed.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. What a great find Judy! Superb mural and I love the staircase as Jean said. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  25. I love it!! What a treasure! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

