Thursday Doors

Door Collage

Exterior doors at the Big Red Barn lead to a wonderful local farm store, Tendercrop Farm. Once inside, you have lovely wooden and glass doors that lead to their greenhouse and rows of tomatoes where you can pick your favorites.

Tomato Collage

These are doors that lead to tomato heaven. 🙂

Linked to Norm Frampton’s Thursday Doors, 06/09/16.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Thursday Doors and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Thursday Doors

  1. KerryCan says:

    Wow! Look at all those tomatoes–how would you choose? It’s like kittens, you’d need to bring them all home so nobody would get their feelings hurt . . . 😉

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Wow! I’d just move into a place like this 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dan Antion says:

    I love those doors, Judy. And those plants, they look almost fully grown. What an amazing place.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. pbmgarden says:

    Those tomatoes are a lovely sight! How did you ever choose?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh, I do want some of those. I’d like a few of the ones producing Sun Gold or similar little orbs that taste like good-for-you candy!

    janet

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Joyce says:

    My goodness! What an embarrassment of riches! I can see each plant laden with fruit! A recent taste of “tomato heaven” came when a friend brought me home grown cherry ones. With years of eating only tasting bland store-bought ones, I couldn’t believe how sweet they were. And, of course, the ultimate in healthy eating as well!
    You find such great places to eat, shop, and drink beer up there in your corner of the world!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I try not to buy store tomatoes from Oct-May but sometimes I just want one. Then I eat it, and realize there is no taste. I guess traveling thousands of miles in a green state doesn’t help. Nice, fresh and off the plant is always the sweetest. You need to put a cherry tomato plant in a container right near your window boxes. 🙂

      Like

  7. Love that from the inside view! 🙂 And tomato heaven indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. marianallen says:

    You already said “heaven” when you said “tomato”! One of my dearest memories was a visit to an aunt and uncle’s farm where they had an outbuilding filled with tables and the tables were COVERED with ripe tomatoes. My aunt said I COULD EAT AS MANY AS I WANTED. I’m not sure she realized how many I wanted, but I didn’t even make a dent in that bounty. Best. Day. Ever. And the only time I’ve ever had as many tomatoes as I wanted. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  9. bikerchick57 says:

    Nice doors and tomatoes. There is nothing better than a BLT in the summer with a fresh garden tomato. Enjoy the fruits of your tomato labor!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Norm 2.0 says:

    Garden heaven!!! I wouldn’t know where to begin; so many choices 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Murphy's Law says:

    Great doors! I’ve never seen so many tomatoes in one place before. Incredible the way they have them displayed. The delicious aroma in there must be mind-blowing. Mmmmmmm, tomato salad with fresh Basil and mozzarella.

    I would grow old trying to choose which tomatoes I wanted. Oh! Wait!! I already am old!! Guess I haven’t got a chance! Lol! 😜

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Laurie Graves says:

    Oh, tomato heaven! That’s where I want to be.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Our neighbor cross the way grows some nice tomatoes. Hope he has a bumper crop and remembers us when he’s giving out the overage!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. pcallahan says:

    Wish my tomatoes looked like those. Thanks for stopping by my site.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. That’s a door I’d be delighted to open! Amazing tomato plants. Mmmmm…!!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. jesh stg says:

    A sure these beautiful doors contribute to the sales of the tomato plants too. I would probably be looking for a long time, haha.
    Just recurred to me that I haven’t seen you for a while at SEASONS – love to see your photos back – my link is open from Sunday through Wednesday till 7pm
    (haven’t published my post for Sunday yet, but “SEASONS – Local Jocals in June” will be the one right above the one I’m giving you now. Hope to see there! http://jeshstgermain.com/2016/06/08/trams-and-bridges-and-such/

    Like

  17. I could get into this place — love plants, food, farm markets. Pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Oh man! I’d come armed with a salt shaker and eat a tomato before every getting back in the car! I love tomatoes!
    The doors are lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Eliza Waters says:

    Pick your own tomatoes – how cool is that?!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Who would have thought that a Big Red Barn is hiding a forest! Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Oddment says:

    Between your blood pressure spikes and your pulse quickenings, I am beginning to think that you are at risk from gardener’s euphoria, a dangerous illness. And so contagious (see above). Thank you for opening these doors — what fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  22. reocochran says:

    This was an awesome door, Judy. I enjoy red doors as my favorites almost 9 out of 10 times! I love gardening places with all of the new plants and these look like they are sturdy and cannot wait until my son and oldest daughter in each of their yards, prepares their gardens and then, even better, harvests them in the early August or late July days. Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Grandma Kc says:

    That really is tomato Heaven! You do find the greatest places.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Tomato Heaven — I like that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

