Wordless Wednesday on Tuesday

PeonyWW

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
Image | This entry was posted in New England, Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Wordless Wednesday on Tuesday

  1. seedbud says:

    Wonderful shot. Peonies are such a marvel!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s lovely, but your title had me wondering whether I missed work yesterday. In my world, it’s only Tuesday. 😳

    janet

    Like

    • Well…I had it scheduled for ‘Wednesday’ but apparently I can’t read the calendar or WordPress thought it would be good to share on Tuesday. Glad you didn’t miss a day of work. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • In that over-used phrase: “Been there, done that.” I’ve also posted something immediately that I meant for another day and had to un-post it and other exciting mistakes. And although I know my boss would have called if I’d just been late for work and not missed it entirely, I’d just awakened and had a bad moment for a second. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Oddment says:

    In my world, I have no idea what day it is (not enough coffee yet), so my thanks to Sustainabilitea for helping me out.

    Isn’t it wonderful how evocative wordlessness can be? Beautiful photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dan Antion says:

    Beautiful, Judy. I love the water drops.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. pbmgarden says:

    With your busy schedule Judy Wednesday will have to fit in when you have time! Great photo of your peony.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Joyce says:

    LOL! In the middle of “grandma camp,” I have no idea what day it is and wouldn’t care if I did! If only that was the biggest problem the world faced today.
    Your photo is stunning – every little detail and reflection of light, shade and shadow!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Norm 2.0 says:

    Great shot Judy, the lighting is exceptional 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Laurie Graves says:

    Stunning, whatever day of the week it is posted! Maybe it’s all the wind that has blown the days into confusion. Still windy in central Maine. Hope it will stop SOON!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Mary says:

    Fabulous light – beautiful shot Judy!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Nancy says:

    Gorgeous peonies! And I am glad WordPress gets mixed up on days tooooo!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Eliza Waters says:

    Beautiful no matter what day it is! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Gorgeous colour, Judy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Nadezda says:

    Wednesday on Tuesday, good humor Judy. Lovely peony!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Beautiful photograph! The lighting brings to mind the flower paintings of the Dutch Masters.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. I’m with greenbenchramblings. This does put us in mind of the Dutch masters. Really lovely photo! Oh, peony!! (One of) My favourite flowers! Its impossible to narrow it down to just one 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  16. reocochran says:

    Judy, this could have become a page in a gardening magazine, delightful and lovely! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Grandma Kc says:

    I am 9 days late so it really doesn’t matter what day it is — that photo is beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. reocochran says:

    The drops on your peony flowers remind me of the song Julie Andrews sang in, “The Sound of Music,” Judy. “Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens. . . ”
    Some of my own personal favorite things, too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

