Postcard from the lake

image

Good Monday morning from Baxter lake. It is sunny and headed to the upper 80’s.

Planning a few walks, maybe a swim, read a few more chapters, and just chill.

Hope your week is starting off well, and that  it only gets better.

Wish you were here. I have plenty of beer or wine, and I know we would have a good conversation.  🙂

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Camping, New England, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Postcard from the lake

  1. Prior-2001 says:

    Wow that water is serene and the large version of your image is breath taking with the dock to the side leading out – and oh you tease us with the beverage offer! I wish! Anyhow – enjoy the lake and we do have blue skies here today too – so nice Monday so far!
    Peace!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dawn says:

    Enjoy every moment, Judy! What a beautiful place to celebrate the first week of summer! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Laurie Graves says:

    Lovely place! We certainly would have some great conversations. And I’d bring some munchies to go along with the beer and wine 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Who needs beer of wine in such a location. Ommm! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow, that does look spectacular…love the rock in this…hehe.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. joyroses13 says:

    I would love to be at the lake with you right now. Sounds great. Lakes are so peaceful and a book in hand sounds like the perfect day. ENJOY!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. joey says:

    Oh the gorgeous! Wow! Enjoy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That looks so inviting, Judy. Have a great time.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. joannesisco says:

    It looks like the perfect spot to chill alone or enjoy the company of family/ friends. Adding water to beautiful scenery is always a success 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. What a beautiful spot! Have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. What a gorgeous view to wake up to! Enjoy your week!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Nancy says:

    I just arrived at my Lake House too! Enjoy you Chill Time!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. It looks wonderful there! Enjoy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. KerryCan says:

    This is a perfect time to be at the lake–it’s gotten so hot! And you have a perfect plan for relaxing . . . enjoy every second!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Dan Antion says:

    That’s so pretty, Judy. I wish I were there, too. I wish I were anywhere other than this office, but…

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Wish I were chillin’ at the lake, too, Judy, but I’m too busy getting ready for a weekend trip to Philly and a next weekend start to my trip to France. I’d love to take a rain check, though, and would be happy to bring scone and biscotti.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sounds like a plan. 🙂 I love Philly and I loved my one and only trip to Paris. I hope the French are ready for the enthusiastic woman with a camera. Can’t wait to hear all about it. Travel safely and have a marvelous time. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I won’t be in Paris at all, but will come to earth in Basel, Switzerland, then head into France, so on the other side of the country. I’ve been there before and can’t wait to get back. I’ll enjoy Philly, too, as I’ll be visiting our younger daughter and we always have fun.

        Liked by 1 person

  17. oh wow, what a serene image!! I would dive into that water right away…up in the nineties here! xo Johanna

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Norm 2.0 says:

    So peaceful looking, sigh… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Lorrie says:

    Gorgeous view! Enjoy the peace and quiet.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. I love that picture. There’s something about the smooth, reflective water and the little dock. Ah, summer.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Could we have hot dogs too, please? Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Oddment says:

    I think I may have to return to this image after every news story I read. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Brenda says:

    Is this where you have your trailer spot? If so, I take it that you are happy with your summer set up. It looks sublime. But hot.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Murphy's Law says:

    Picture perfect!! I want to put that rock in my garden!!

    When I was a kid (about 100 years ago!) we went to a place called Peach Lake. Good memories. I’ll take a lake over a beach any day, although both are beautiful. I like the peace and serenity…the calmness that comes with being at a lake. Beaches are loud, with constant activity. And then there’s the sand in your bathing suit!! Ugh.

    Have a wonderful week. Hope weather remains perfect.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. pbmgarden says:

    Lovely spot, so peaceful. Enjoy your relaxing.

    Liked by 1 person

  26. germac4 says:

    The lake looks serene, great place to relax completely. Do you come here every year?

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Ogee says:

    So hot here…that looks/sounds so inviting!

    Liked by 1 person

  28. RuthsArc says:

    What a serene place. Enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Karen says:

    Reminds me of being at our lakeside cottage in Maine. There is nothing nicer than the refreshing breeze that comes of a lake on a New England summer day.

    Liked by 1 person

  30. Joyce says:

    Total peace! This is heaven on earth! A well deserved respite after a life of productivity both at work and in service to family and community! I am so glad this camping adventure allows you to just do what YOU want to – WHEN you want to!

    Liked by 1 person

  31. Grandma Kc says:

    What a beautiful picture and what a great place for you to be. I love the reflections of the clouds on the perfectly still water. Wish I could be there to help you drink that beer and wine. Someday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

