Weekly Photo Challenge: Partners

Dragonfly mailbox

When I saw the partners challenge, I immediately thought of a mailbox I pass on Route 9 on the way to Concord.

The mailbox is unique in and of itself, then you add the gigantic green and red dragonfly, and you have traffic-stopping partners.

Hope you enjoyed a smile and that you have a marvelous summerΒ weekend. πŸ™‚

Β For more partners, check the challenge.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Partners

  1. reocochran says:

    Judy, your mind is like a steel trap or a catalogue of great challenge photo opportunities just waiting to be called for! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joyroses13 says:

    Wow! Yes, definitely never saw a mailbox like this and how creative with the dragonfly! Thanks for capturing it for us to see!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t know about partnership, but I love that dragonfly on the mailbox. I’d be happy for it to land at my house.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Is this the coolest mailbox you’ve ever seen. I love this thing. The mailbox itself reminds me of the old chutes in department stores where they sent your money and receipt from floor to floor. I can’t imagine who made it and that dragonfly is amazing. πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Murphy's Law says:

    Best mailbox ever!! Love it! Wouldn’t even complain when I found bills in it! Great Photo Challenge choice.

    I agree with your first commenter ……your mind never goes on vacation! But glad your body did! πŸ“« 😜

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dan Antion says:

    That’s so cool, Judy! Nicely done!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Partners – WoollyMuses

  7. Joyce says:

    WOW! LOVE IT! It just pops with color and personality! Wouldn’t this be a fun world if everybody had a mailbox as creative as this one?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. This really is a cool mailbox!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Eliza Waters says:

    This is great, Judy! Have a superb weekend. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. And I bet the dragonfly goes south for the winter !

    Liked by 1 person

  11. RuthsArc says:

    What a fun mailbox. Love it.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Oddment says:

    I did indeed “enjoy a smile”– thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Nadezda says:

    Ha, ha Judy! I’ve never seen mailbox like this one. And dragonfly is great.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Love it and so colorful!

    Waving from Philly,

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  15. I love it Judy! It makes my day when we’re driving around and come across unusual letter boxes. We always stop and take photos too. I love people’s creativity! Thank you for sharing this one, I’m sure I would never have come across it! have a great weekend πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  16. There is an artist at work in that household. Thanks for sharing!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Pingback: Partners (Pairs) | What's (in) the picture?

  18. Grandma Kc says:

    That is a very cool dragonfly! I would love to have one like that. It is hot here but I am enjoying a day at the computer trying to get caught up! Enjoy your weekend, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Oh. how amazing is that! I never saw such a fabulous mailbox. I bet the postman smiles every time he puts the mail into it. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Leya says:

    It made me smile! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  21. pbmgarden says:

    Just great! You have an eye for the eclectic..

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Tina Schell says:

    Fabulous choice Judy!! Also loved your header. I was there on a grey dismal day and got NOTHING worth keeping. Your shot is lovely

    Liked by 1 person

  23. How whimsical; made me smile! πŸ™‚

    Like

  24. litadoolan says:

    Such a unique, quirky and cheerful mail box. I want !

    Like

Leave a Reply

