Thursday Doors

Collage_FotorDoor

It’s golf season here in New England, and that makes my husband and many others very happy. These are the main glass doors to The Oaks where my husband plays in a senior group on Thursdays, and we periodically enjoy good beer and food on their outdoor patio.

It costs $20-80 to play 18 holes of golf depending upon walking or riding and what time and day of the week.

The brown wooden and glass doors leadΒ into their catering facility. There are a lot of wedding photos taken on the greens at this course.

Collage_FotorGreens

The American Flag flies proudly over the front of the facility near the practice greens. Every morning when they raise the flag, they play the national anthem. Nice.

Linked to Norm Frampton’s Thursday Doors, July 7, 2016.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Thursday Doors and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Thursday Doors

  1. KerryCan says:

    I don’t play golf but I can appreciate how nice it must be to wander the beautiful grounds of a course–and I love watching golf on TV!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oddment says:

    Golf I know from nothing, but I do know how lovely it is to stand in an open green space and take a deep breath. This looks like a place to take such a breath. A very nice beginning to my day. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You and me both. πŸ™‚ Back in the day when I was the only female senior management member on the team, I played at it for a few years because it was expected. I never did get chasing that little white ball all around, but I do enjoy a good meal on their patio area watching others enjoy themselves. And, on a Saturday night in the warm months you are almost always going to see a wedding party, and that brings a smile and a hope for a bright future. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Not an activity I do, but lots of people love it. Looks like beautiful place.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a lovely place to golf! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Norm 2.0 says:

    Nice looking club. I used to play fairly regularly but alas now with my condition, I couldn’t last 18 holes even using a cart. This post does give me the urge to dust off the clubs and go try a 9 hole par 3 course though. Hmmm… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Joyce says:

    I can just imagine this place because we have a similar one here. It’s called “Thousand Oaks” and one daughter had her wedding reception there. Everything about it was beautiful. We don’t golf, but the restaurant is a special place to go for casual lunch or an elegant dinner.
    You and Dennis have an ideal retirement! I am so glad you’re enjoying the best of everything! – home, garden, hobbies, family, travel, camping, food, beer, and FUN! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Dan Antion says:

    Golf and I agree to ignore each other, a long time ago, but I appreciate the love of the sport many people have. I often wish I could play, it might be a nice way to spend a few hours. This course looks beautiful, I can see why you go back often.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Looks so gorgeous there. What a lovely sculpture! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Grandma Kc says:

    I’ve never understood the attraction of golf. My Dad loved to play and so did Mom2.0. I don’t get it but that place really is beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I love golf course. I don’t get golf. But I like the greenness.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. There are some golf courses doing very creative things with landscaping, and many that don’t. That’s all I know about golf.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I don’t play golf. I’m not very good at sports, but would enjoy being outdoors in that lovely setting. I like the bronze statue of the golfer.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Nice pics of the country club; wish I was there. Haven’t played in a long while but maybe I’ll have to start playing 9 hole rounds for the exercise.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. germac4 says:

    My husband plays golf and he says this looks like a lovely golf course, but he is concerned about all those trees …..his ball seem to love trees.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

