Weekly Photo Challenge: Look Up

Kite

Is there anything more fun than flying a kite on a beautiful summer day at the beach? It’s the simple things in life that sometimes make the best memories. Here’s hoping you have a memory making weekend.  😎

Look Up here for more interpretations. 

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Look Up

  1. Paige says:

    I just LOVE this!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bikerchick57 says:

    That’s an awesome photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Murphy's Law says:

    Lol!! You nailed it Judy!! Hope things are looking up for your weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. mvobsession says:

    I love this one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dan Antion says:

    Great photo gif this prompt, Judy.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Joyce says:

    Like you said…”simple” – simply uplifting!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. germac4 says:

    Yes, lovely memories of being with my kids when they were young.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. pbmgarden says:

    Good one. Have a great weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. What a joyful choice, Judy!

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Look Up (Den Haag 2) | What's (in) the picture?

  11. Nice choice for this challenge, Judy.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Oddment says:

    I so agree about the beauty in simplicity, but, as a kite-flyer whose kites ever just scraped along the ground behind her, I see something quite complicated in your photo. It’s a very compelling image. Thank you!

    Liked by 2 people

  13. KerryCan says:

    Such great choices about composition and cropping made here!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Beautiful Judy. Wishing you a great weekend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Brenda says:

    It actually took me a bit to figure out what I was looking at. Great photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Brings back childhood memories!! love it!!

    Kind Regards and Sunshine – K

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Ooh for a minut I thought Mary Poppinns had lost her umbrella…but this is such a really sweet summery image !!! Thank you, xo Johanna

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Pingback: Daily Promt: Look Up – My Garden Bio-Diversity

  19. When I first looked, I thought it was an umbrella and Mary Poppins had gone missing!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. bythebriny says:

    A great minimalist, summery image.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Eliza Waters says:

    This photo makes me smile!

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Grandma Kc says:

    Flying kites brings back such great memories of being a child. We are headed to the beach Thursday and there will be kites!

    Liked by 1 person

  23. This is like the best picture EVER! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  24. I love this photo Judy. I’m sure I was already following you and started wondering why I wasn’t seeing posts. Anyway, I’m following now if I wasn’t already.

    Liked by 2 people

  25. Pingback: Look Up – My Garden Bio-Diversity

Leave a Reply

