Weekly Photo Challenge: Fun

Collage_FotorCows

Fun is small word but with all kinds of opportunities. I like cows. This could probably be traced back to my childhood summers spent on my grandparents’ small dairy farm.

On our trip to the Benelux Countries last year, I ran across these beauties. Each one made me smile and grab my camera.

I probably won’t see any cows this weekend, but I’ll find something fun to do. It won’t be gardening in these ‘heat index’ days of over 100°, and I finished my wall hanging, but there are always new projects to start as long as I have a stash of fabric.

Have a good weekend – smile, laugh, tip a cold one, and have some fun your style. 🙂

Linked to Weekly Photo Challenge: Fun.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Fun

  1. Annie says:

    I love cows, too! I wouldn’t mind having that small calf as garden art…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my goodness, I love the Delft Cow SO MUCH. Thank you for sharing these!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What fun cows!!! And liking these photos for the challenge!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Marie says:

    Love cows too. Great when cities/regions do this.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I especially like the floral/paisley cow 🙂 We’re not going out much in this weather either, not unless we have to. Hard to breathe out there.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Eliza Waters says:

    Great shots, Judy. I love cows, too. You’ll get this – I love the smell of new calves. Like puppies and babies, they have a sweet smell and they are cute as all get out! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  7. You really milked this for all it was worth, Judy. 🙂

    janet

    Liked by 2 people

  8. joey says:

    I love these 🙂
    I usta have stickers with assorted patterned cows, and they were among my faves. I’d always put them on letters to The Mister’s grandparents. His grandpa asked me about it once, said he’d never seen such a thing, asked if they were Indian or somethin. I told him that’s what city cows look like. 😉 Good memory.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I can see a new quilt design featuring blue and white cows in your future!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Dare I say “cowabunga!” ?!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. bythebriny says:

    Awesome collection of cows!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. These are very lovely. We had some like them in Truro a few years ago, great fun! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. KerryCan says:

    I like cows, too, and probably for the same reason, having known many, up close and personal. Your photos show some especially handsome ones. (I had to look up Benelux so I learned something new!)

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Dan Antion says:

    I love looking at these guys. I remember going to New York with my daughter for the Cow Parade and walking all over the city to find them. She had an instructor who had painted two. We found one easily, but the other was in the infirmary to have some damage repaired.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. reocochran says:

    I love the creative efforts of this project, Judy!
    My favorite was the sweet little calf in its Dutch pattern.
    We had “fancy painted” rain barrels this year in our town but usually we have an auction on decorated horses! Our town is “home” for one part of the triple crown of harness racing every September. The horses are purchased by highest bidder. Even our teams are called the Pavers. 🙂 I love art and the humor in some of it, as you probably guessed.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Tina Schell says:

    Love these Judy – great choice for the week! PS. I love cows too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Murphy's Law says:

    Love cows!! These photos are udderly fantastic. You and I could really chew the cud if we were fortunate enough to meet. I never herd a bad thing about a cow!! Lol!! Great response to challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Nancy says:

    Look at those cows! I like the bottom blue and white one!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Pingback: Fun (Boat Ride 2) | What's (in) the picture?

  20. One of my favorite animals…cows forever!!! Xo Johanna

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Grandma Kc says:

    Love these! Love cows too. They have such big sweet eyes and calves really are the best. Wish they could stay little. When I was little my Dad had me convinced that chocolate milk came from brown cows. Good memories.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Love that story. I was convinced milk came from the store because it did during the school year and not the cows in the barn. So when I was real little my grandfather would leave a bottle of milk on the porch and that was my special store delivered milk. 🙂

      Like

  22. Great fun pictures! I’m scared of cows because of their size and unpredictability! But seeing those in your pictures made me smile

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Ogee says:

    I don’t know what is more fun…your post – or the comments! Thanks for the chuckles. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fun! | stenoodie

  25. Oddment says:

    I agree with Ogee! The posts are popcorn, and one leads to another. You are so right that “fun” may be a small word but it leads to big things. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Joyce says:

    LOVE the cows! Our city had art competitions like this a few years back – one year it was cows and another, fish. So much fun to see something out of the ordinary. The creativity of each artist is commendable!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

