Wordless Wednesday

waterford-gun

My kind of weapon – Waterford Crystal. The only thing it can hurt is your wallet.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Wordless Wednesday

  1. Joyce says:

    It’s amazing what those Irish glass craftsmen can come up with! I agree with you – this is the only kind of weapon I’d ever want around me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ha! perfect! Did you go to the Waterford factory and did you buy any crystal? I bought a beautiful little rose bowl when we went there.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dan Antion says:

    Wow! That’s beautiful, Judy. I’d be scared to know the cost.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Norm 2.0 says:

    Amazing detail in that. What these people can do truly is art.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Murphy's Law says:

    Yowzer! What a beautiful creation. The details are amazing. I don’t do guns, but I’m afraid if someone picked it up and dropped it, I would have to shoot ’em!!! Lol!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Another “Wow” from me. My husband collected Waterford for years before I met him, but he doesn’t have one of these. Do you shot glass animals with it?

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oddment says:

    I am as wordless as Wednesday.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. KerryCan says:

    What a strange thing to make in crystal! It makes me a little uneasy, to be honest, like it’s elevating a weapon to a piece of art.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. reocochran says:

    This is a unique crystal creation and loved your message, Judy. I think being careful with guns is important. I am not against guns but emphasize with my grandies, I think hunting for food is okay, not for “sport.” πŸ™‚
    When my grandson was little, he went around as my younger brothers had done in the 1960’ssaying “Bang, bang!” (Even saying “You’re dead!”) My brothers were influenced by Westerns, but not sure where my grandson came up with this, maybe Elmer Fudd hunting “wabbits?” (rabbits) I told him never to point his finger or stick at people and animals were for food not just to kill. I hope this isn’t too much to include her but wanted you to know this caused me to really ponder the subject of guns. . .

    Liked by 2 people

    • Never too much. πŸ™‚ Yes, westerns certainly had us all playing cowboys and indians oblivious of any real problems in society. Today, it is certainly a different thing altogether. I have a good friend who hunts for food, and I have no issue with that. I also don’t take issue with someone who chooses to keep a gun in their own house for protection. But, then you get to guns being carried on the street, in the buildings, in the cars, and in my personal opinion it gets out of hand. I also don’t understand the need for individuals to have the same guns that our military use. But, then I don’t have the finances the NRA has to lobby their desires. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Limerick sounds wonderful. I like the streetscapes as well as the doors.

    Like

  11. Grandma Kc says:

    It is beautiful! My family lives in Michigan and many of them still hunt and they eat what they hunt which I agree is OK. BUT none of them ever used AK47s to deer hunt! I feel strongly we need better gun control.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

