Boo

ireland-mural-edit

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
Image | This entry was posted in Europe, Photography, Traveling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Boo

  1. Summer Daisy says:

    Creepy! Have nice day β™₯

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s disturbing! Happy Halloween!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oddment says:

    I think the Hello,Kitty tattoo is a nice warning not to take it too seriously, but still…. that eyeball….well, one good BOO deserves another, so BOO to you too! May there be at least one Milky Way in your trick-or-treat bag!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Dan Antion says:

    The Hello Kitty tattoo definitely makes it πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Murphy's Law says:

    Talented artist….but ewwwwww!! Hello Kitty is a welcome comic relief!!!

    Boo to you too! πŸŽƒπŸŽƒπŸŽƒπŸŽƒ

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Annie says:

    Yikes! This is a perfectly wonderful Halloween mural but I wonder how it goes over every other day of the year. I’m a little curious about the folks who live here. Happy Halloween!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. KerryCan says:

    ICK! That’s a definite Halloween image!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Joanne Sisco says:

    What an odd assortment of images! From the Hello Kitty tattoo to the eyeball ice cream. Yikes!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Joyce says:

    Oh yikes. Guess that shows all of the world’s crazies aren’t here in the US!
    (comment inspired by current election season!)
    But seriously….gruesome, and I’d be mad if I lived within eyesight of that!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The wall attached and on the left was the mural of the horse and the man’s head on its side that looked liked Christ reclining. It was really a show stopper – black and white on the one story building and this huge, strange mural on the two story house. Talented artists but I didn’t get the message they were sending me, but I couldn’t help myself from posting. πŸ™‚

      Like

  10. germac4 says:

    It is very striking as a piece of art, but I should think it would be a bit scary for some impressionable children passing by..!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have to say when I first walked by and just glanced at it, I thought it was an ice cream ad. Then the orange colors caught my eye and I looked back at it and was mesmerized by the entire thing. Hello Kitty tattoo and and then an eye on an ice cream. I still don’t get the message, but do applaud the talent of the artist. They took down corner buildings which exposed that wall so maybe they will build a new building, and it will be covered up. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Tina Schell says:

    Oh man Judy – that is CREEPY! Now I’m worrying about you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Nadezda says:

    It’s funny, the ‘artist’ was talented. Have a nice weekend, Judy!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Grandma Kc says:

    It is wonderful and I have to share it with Amara!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

