Weekly Photo Challenge: Chaos

screenshot-ballotAs we head into the last four days of this election cycle, I continue to hang up on the pollsters. They can try to figure out who’s ahead in NH without me. I’m toast.

I thought it was kind of interesting that the Country Music Association awarded 2016 song of the year this week to Lori McKenna for Humble and Kind, sung by Tim McGraw.

Maybe we can be humble and kind next year?   🇺🇸

Linked to the Weekly Photo Challenge, Chaos, November 4, 2016.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Chaos

  1. Good luck with all that will happen in the coming week. We’re even being inundated with election stories here in Australia and on election day, which is actually Wednesday here, there will be 24/7 coverage on the TV. Netflix is looking better and better!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Joyce says:

    I wish the election was today, nobody wins, and they leave us alone to just rule ourselves!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are so right. The whole darn thing is disheartening

    I echo your hope for next year: Humility and kindness all around. Please.

    xoxo

    Liked by 2 people

  4. joyroses13 says:

    Perfect picture to describe chaos!! I hang up as well and so agree with you about humility and kindness.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Murphy's Law says:

    Humility and kindness seems to have passed right by our politicians. And hanging up on the pollsters is almost a full time job!! The CMA Awards were a welcome relief from the chaos. And as if this never ending election nonsense isn’t enough, we have to turn the damn clocks back!!

    Great photo for the theme.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. macmsue says:

    Now that is a perfect post for this theme!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. bellamonte says:

    Great photo for this theme! Why can I not think of something like that 😉 And I second that, let’s be humble and kind. I’m not actually American but this is something everyone should strive for.

    Like

  8. Joanne Sisco says:

    Wow – there’s definitely been an absence of humility and kindness during this campaign. I have my fingers crossed that the US can find their way out of this mess because it isn’t looking very good right now.

    btw – I’m not a country & western fan, but I LOVE that song!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I think that the chaos thus far is nothing compared the chaos that is going to follow the election — no matter WHO wins. Thank you for actually knowing what chaos is and recognizing that it is NOT a pile of Legos 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Dan Antion says:

    Unfortunately for you, Judy. You might be seeing 2020 candidates before too long. This one is in the trash heap.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Dear, oh dear, oh dear…… An excellent entry for this theme.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Eliza Waters says:

    I cannot wait until it is over!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Lorrie says:

    Your election is filling our newscasts here, too. I’ll be so very glad when it’s over.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Nadezda says:

    I’ll watch these elections on TV live, Judy. ‘Euronews’ said would translate all day.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Oddment says:

    I wish this post weren’t so spot-on. “I’m toast” speaks for me too. I laughed out loud when I read Joyce’s comment, though there were tears in my laughter. With Marilyn, I fear the aftermath. And I hope hope hope that Dan is wrong; my brain would melt. Thanks for allowing this forum for reasonable people!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Pingback: Chaos: Sky Blue | What's (in) the picture?

  17. You’re photo is true chaos!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  18. KerryCan says:

    I can’t wait for Tuesday! I’m so ready to vote and to have the (right!) decision made! And to move on, with humility and kindness, one hopes!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Brenda says:

    Humility? Kindness? Wouldn’t that be a change? I just hope I make it through the election with my sanity intact. And I agree with Marilyn, no matter the outcome, it will be rough going forward.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. You have it nailed! I am so sick of politics and election cycles lasting practically 4 years! I wish there was ONE primary date for the entire country, no sooner than Sept 1st. I felt disenfranchised in late April when it was our primary, and 3/4 of the field was already out of the race. Let the voters, not the media decide. I stopped answering the house phone a year ago. They get the machine and I tell them all about our Model Railroad Club when they listen to my outgoing message! Humility in politics? Never happen. Turn off the TV; go quilt is my mantra!

    Liked by 1 person

  21. We use to watch local and national news in the morning and then in the evening. We now watch local news in the morning – end of story. We can’t take any more than that. This morning they started telling us about how they are going to keep us ‘safe’ on Tuesday. Who said we weren’t going to be safe going to the local church to vote? So, now for the next four days in additional to all the political rhetoric they will fear monger about how we could be attacked while voting. Thank heave for the on and off and mute buttons. 🙂

    Like

  22. Peter S says:

    Living in New Hampshire we get non-stop calls for polls and mail pieces. Some of the mail pieces are getting so mean I just throw them away without looking at them anymore. I’ve unplugged the phone until Wednesday.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Norm 2.0 says:

    It has gotten to the point where I don’t even watch the news anymore. Doesn’t matter if it’s an American or Canadian network, I know that if the news is on within 10 minutes there’s going to be another segment related to your election – ugh.
    I’m toast too and I don’t even live there 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  24. Judy, my first thought was exactly the same as yours, but I didn’t know what picture to use. Kudos on finding the right one. I wouldn’t mind so much if issues and how to deal with them were what was highlighted. Instead, we get unbridled negativity, spin, downright lies, and so much nastiness and hatred that I wonder how people think we’re supposed to live together once it’s all over.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  25. reocochran says:

    Great and neutrally written post, Judy. I tend to comment upon blogs but keep mine empty of politics! The humble and kind “next year” comment was so true!
    Politics creates funny fodder on “SNL,” though. . . 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  26. CMA awards were great! That song is perfect! Best to our neighbours in this chaotic election! Peace!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  27. germac4 says:

    Best wishes for being kind and humble…there isn’t much of that around at the moment, I agree!

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Grandma Kc says:

    We weren’t humble and kind to one another this year – that is for sure! SOON it will all be over and unwanted phone messages won’t fill up the answering machine. I know it is worse where you are but I am done.

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Wake up! It was all a bad dream, silly. Of COURSE something as surreal as the Clintons getting back into the White House or Donald Trump being president can’t be real. It was just a nightmare you had….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

