Weekly Photo Challenge: Float

surfer-2

Makes me smile to think I can participate in ‘Float’ on January 6th with a photo taken from the balcony, and the water isn’t frozen solid. 🙂

For more interpretations of Float check here.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Float

  1. Dan Antion says:

    If I wasn’t so happy for you and the fact that you’re enjoying your vacation, Judy, I’d say this is mean. We had a little bit of snow this morning that I had to push around tonight, and we are going to have more tomorrow. Not a lot, but it’s also going to be cold. Sub-20 cold. Still double-digits, but I think we’ll only need three toes.

    I hope you continue to have good weather and a great time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Eliza Waters says:

    You planned well – you’re missing some single digit nights up here!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dawn says:

    Thank you for today’s warm, sunny photo, Judy! You are wearing sunscreen, while we are bundled in layers with -17 windchills today. Enjoy every moment! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You’re just saying that to make me jealous. It’s snowing, you know. Snowing!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Joyce says:

    Wow. Just wow!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It’s good to have a break from winter, isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Murphy's Law says:

    Oh you poor baby. Down in South Carolina, warm temperatures, beautiful view from your balcony, while we languish in below freezing temperatures, snow that’s going nowhere and did I mention COLD!!

    Haha!! Have a blast. You both deserve it. Skipping the worst of winter was a good idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Annie says:

    I’d like to think you were sitting on your balcony with your drink of choice just watching the action on the ocean. Perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Denzil says:

    I am truly disappointed to read that you had taken this photo Judy. I thought it was you in the picture! 🙂 Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Nadezda Dun says:

    I see you’re enjoying your holidays, Judy. Great ! Love your photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Oddment says:

    I can’t think of a better way to float than from a balcony perch overlooking the waves.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. KerryCan says:

    Sure, go ahead and gloat . . . 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Brenda says:

    You are getting some chilly weather down there too, aren’t you? It’s a good thing you are there for two months and not just this week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, today the high is only going to be in the 40’s. It is pretty interesting watching the ocean as this storm develops. I walked the beach yesterday and will again on Tuesday when it is back up in the 60’s. In between, I’ll be working on my needlework and staying away from drivers who don’t have a lot of storm experience. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  14. I was so confused, Judy, as the photo challenge prompt this week is “Names.” So I clicked on your “see more” link and realized you’re responding to the “Daily Prompt.” Phew! I”m not going crazy and your shot is perfect for “Float.” It was so cold here last night, and still is rather chilly this morning, that it’s almost hard to imagine anywhere anyone could be out on the water like this, even in a full suit.

    I smiled at your comment to Brenda, as I recall watching out for drivers without experience driving in the snow years ago when I worked in Steamboat Springs. Texas plates? Look out! 🙂

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  15. prior.. says:

    Great shot, Judy – and the surfer looks like he has a nice winter wetsuit- perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. I suspect that the water might still be quite chilly. How nice to have this view from your balcony.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Enjoy your time away from the frigid air here in the North East! And, by the way, if you wanted to check out the surf you really didn’t need to leave New England…..http://downeast.com/video-winter-surfing-southern-maine/. Ha,ha. What’s wrong with us Mainers?

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Daal says:

    lovely! float & glide & enjoy life! happy 2017, Judy 🙂

    Like

  19. Grandma Kc says:

    Love it and I am so glad you are having fun! The Atlantic is sooooo different from the Pacific so I really like seeing these.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Joanne Sisco says:

    What a great photo! Look at the colour of that water! … it looks COLD!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

