Thursday Doors

When we drove to the store last week, I noticed a row of pastel houses so this week we took a detour to see them from the front. What we found was a cul-de-sac with little pastel houses lining both sides of the street.

So, white is the color this week. Lots of white doors on cute little pastel houses. 🙂

collage_fotorone

There were none for sale so I couldn’t do any research with regard to size or price. I can guess maybe 8-900 sq. ft., one bedroom, one bath and a combination kitchen and living room.

collage_fotortwo

There were two parking spaces in front of each house. I took photos only of the houses that didn’t have cars in front, and I was still concerned someone would call the police about this crazy woman walking down the middle of the street taking photos.

I know other towns like Charleston have a row of houses in rainbow colors. We saw those yesterday, but I can tell you first hand, these are cuter. 🙂

Linked to Norm Frampton’s Thursday Doors, January 26, 2017.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Thursday Doors and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to Thursday Doors

  1. Joyce says:

    In my dreams, I escape the day to day busy routine of my current life and take up residence in one of these little doll houses. Only me and my cats know where I am. I quilt all day long and only come out once a day to walk the nearby beach. Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Dan Antion says:

    Those are cute little houses. The bright creamy colors must be fun to look at. We need a street like that here in CT right about now, This place is pretty much devoid of color.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pistachios says:

    These houses are so adorable! Can’t believe how many there are too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Just enough space for two…close quarters and only enough room for 1/4 of the stuff I’ve collected over the years!! That’s when your outdoor space becomes another living space! Still having fun on your adventure, yes? Surely hope so!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. syt@comcast.net says:

    Looks like you had a fun day, I’m enjoying your blog, thanks for sharing

    >

    Like

  6. Sherry Felix says:

    I love all the colors and white trim.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. joyroses13 says:

    Love these! Looks like they are right out of a storybook 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Murphy's Law says:

    I played with the doll house my dad made me for years. I could move there and live in one! And the pastel colors add to their charm. What a great find. Thanks for sharing your travels with us. I’m really enjoying your (our! 😜) vacation!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. marianallen says:

    I love those pretty little houses! My husband and I agree that we’d love to live in a tiny house. Of course, we’d have to keep our present house as a storage area for all our junk — I mean stuff….

    Liked by 1 person

  10. slfinnell says:

    Such a sunny place 🙂 Love it!

    Like

  11. KerryCan says:

    I find tiny houses so appealing . . . and so unrealistic! I have one loom that would probably fill the whole house! They are so sweet, though, and it’s fun to fantasize.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Diane Frisch says:

    These houses are so adorable. I love all the color! Are they in South Carolina?

    Liked by 1 person

  13. They looking charming! The Blue and white, and black and white are my favorites.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. joey says:

    So cute! 🙂

    Like

  15. Karen says:

    Those are the cutest little houses. Anyone that lives in one must be fun as well. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  16. germac4 says:

    Now that would be a talent to paint houses so beautifully! I’d love to see inside one, small houses make good sense for many people. I’m enjoying your pics of SC.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. jesh stg says:

    So cute and colorful! Now if I would be looking for a house it would definitely choose the purple one! What a great catch to be driving by here (I can just see you, jumping out of thecar, and going from one house to another:):) )

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Norm 2.0 says:

    These are adorable Judy. They remind me a bit of those “shotgun” houses found in New Orleans.
    They all look very well maintained.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Amanda Lyle says:

    These are just delightful!

    Like

  20. These are so gorgeous, I can’t pick a favourite, I love them all, Judy.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. conspicari says:

    What a lovely set of cheerful doors. :>)

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Candy says:

    What a great find! Glad you risked getting ‘turned in’ to take these shots. They are such happy little houses.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. In Oak Bluffs on Martha’s Vineyard, there’s an area called “The Campground” which has a bunch of these houses, all clustered around a common green. it was originally — and I think still may be — chartered to the Methodist Church. To buy one, you have to sign on to being a Christian and it’s “key money.” You get to live in it for your lifetime, but on your death it reverts to the church that owns it. The houses are absolutely teeny tiny and incredibly cute. Just like these houses.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Oddment says:

    I do love the image of you in the middle of the street with your camera, and I bet you’re right that many others have done the same thing. What charmers these are!

    Liked by 1 person

  25. GeorgieMoon says:

    I love your coloured houses, wouldn’t it be great to own one of those! I haven’t come across you before, I’ll check out your other Thursday Doors!

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Dawn says:

    Just darling, Judy! These colorful, little homes just make me smile. It would be such fun to design a little garden around the front porch! So grateful that you stopped to take photos. Keep making these wonderful discoveries, Judy! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Very cute! Are they holiday houses? Seem just the right size for a get away.

    Liked by 1 person

  28. What lovely little houses, full of character and lots of fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  29. LOL I just started laughing thinking WHAT a great post it would be if someone called the cops on you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  30. RuthsArc says:

    What delightful homes. They look great 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  31. reocochran says:

    I like the idea of tiny houses with pastel and colorful exteriors, Judy! This is my weekend tour day of doors and more. I tend to not be able to work and blog visit well during the week. . .
    I would happily live in an independent house with small space over my dear apartment. I may be able to spread my stuff around better! 🙂 Meanwhile pillows and blankets piled up on a blustery Saturday. Hope yours is going splendidly! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  32. Great find! Until Norm develop’s his “get out of jail” business cards for us or a T-shirt that identifies us as his door minnions you’ll have to get creative and shoot with longer focal lengths while having your hubby, friend or partner stand in the middle of the street and you shoot over their head or shoulder at the door all the while making people think you’re shooting their photos. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  33. susurrus says:

    I love the colours you’ve collected. I wish English houses were a bit more colourful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

