Wordless Wednesday

Swamp3

“It’s not easy being green,” but it certainly is beautiful from the Santee Coastal Reserve Boardwalk, SC.

About Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Master Gardener who enjoys gardening, quilting, photography, and traveling.
This entry was posted in Photography, Traveling, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Wordless Wednesday

  1. jazzytower says:

    It’s always fascinates me how the grass stays green even when the trees have gone to sleep. I’m seeing it outside my window now too. Great shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joyce says:

    When I saw only the title “Wordless Wednesday” in my feed, I just knew the picture would speak for itself! This is stunning. After a lovely glass of wine (or two) I’d be tempted to stroll along the “green carpet!”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This photograph is breathtaking. Thanks for making me smile this morning!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dan Antion says:

    Beautiful photo and it looks like a wonderful place for a long walk, Judy. Looks like our color du jour is going white tomorrow. I hope you’re still enjoying the wind and the surf.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Rupali says:

    I would love to walk here. Beautiful photo

    Liked by 1 person

  6. prior.. says:

    wonderful green and serene

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Murphy's Law says:

    You certainly captured the beauty of this place in your photo. But I wouldn’t want any of my body parts to wander off that footbridge!

    While you’re luxuriating in green stuff, we’re due for several inches of white stuff tomorrow . Sigh. My worst nightmare is that the kid who has been shoveling for us doesn’t show up! Lol. 😂😂😂 Oh wait!! That really isn’t funny, is it?

    Hope those warmer temperatures follow you home. 😜

    Liked by 1 person

    • There was a sign as you stepped up on the boardwalk that said ‘limit of ten people.’ I wanted to know how much each of those ten people was suppose to weigh. 🙂 I made darn sure I stayed right in the middle of the decking, but there were a few boards that looked like they needed to be replaced and I made sure to step over them. 🙂 Here’s hoping your young shoveler arrives as expected. 🙂

      Like

  8. susurrus says:

    Very atmospheric. I’m always surprised when I see trees growing in water.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Laurie Graves says:

    For some reason known only to the computer gods, I have not been “following” your blog. Indeed I have been wondering if you weren’t blogging anymore. Well, here I am following you again, and I’m so glad to be back in the loop, whether you are in New England or down south.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Laurie Graves says:

    P.S. I have missed so much! I still can’t figure out why I was marked as not following. Ah, well…

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Eliza Waters says:

    I love this – wish I was there to walk with you, too. Feeling ‘green’ with envy. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  12. It’s so pretty but I do wonder what lurks beneath.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. So gorgeous, Judy. I loved that Muppet movie. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Joanne Sisco says:

    Gators in SC? I did not know that.

    The first thing that came to mind for me was a breeding ground for mosquitoes. This would be a lovely walk at this time of year, but what would it be like in the warmer weather?

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Pretty, but not really what I like to see on water. Also too good for critters to hide under. 🙂

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Dawn says:

    Amazing, Judy! You certainly chose the right season to visit. Perfect inspiration photo for the new Pantone Color of the Year ~ ‘Greenery.’ Thank you so much for bringing us along! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Oddment says:

    The Kermit quote took me completely by surprise — a good morning laugh. It does appear as though many a Kermit could be hiding out here, but what a take on green. It’s a lovely portrait of yet another world on this planet. I’m so glad you’re taking us with you on this winter getaway!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Pretty green! 🙂 I have white outside today : )

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Lovely and so green. It’s blizzarding here. Cold, too. Bet your glad you are there, not here!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Annie says:

    Beautiful. I would love to walk this natural paradise! However, I envision snakes and gaters galore. You’re safe above the gaters but I’d also be looking up for snakes in the trees above…..

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Pingback: Road Trip | NewEnglandGardenAndThread

Leave a Reply

